We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mahi..... Enough Said !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snoopy's Pier

Snoopy's Pier
13313 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-5910
361-949-8815
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 582 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Temple, Tx.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mahi..... Enough Said !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Fried Mahi, Broiled Mahi, Fish Tacos, Fried Shrimp, Fried Oysters, Cole Slaw.....All as good as I've ever had, and the service is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    189
    79
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a jewel of a find. Was looking for a local seafood place and this was on tripadvisor as a good restaurant and it was! I will most certainly be returning on my next visit to padre island Texas!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went with my parents and kids and it was nice to be able to sit outside next to the water. Our server was great. Our food was ok but it didnt ruin the atmosphere. The view of the sunset was pretty cool.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great water view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great place for the evening gathering to sit outside and watch the sun go down and boats go by . Good food and coldest beer to be had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very good food, great atmosphere, great view of the sunsets. It's a serve yourself kind of place. You place your order at one window and they call your name to pick food up at another window. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all a really fun place. A "not to be missed" place when in the Port A area.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snoopy's Pier also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snoopy's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snoopy's Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.