We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood is awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snoopy's Pier

Snoopy's Pier
13313 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-5910
361-949-8815
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 605 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Seafood is awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Restaurant was very nice, off the water, great scenery too. The food was amazing and it came out ridiculously fast with our party of 15. Food was very fresh and the seafood was delicious. I would highly recommend this resto for seafood!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    170
    74
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merkel, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must if going to the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Overall the best seafood I have eaten in the Area, cool place. Cash only, no fountain drinks cans only, bit of a turndown.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Right on the water and worth the trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Make sure you bring cash because they don't accept credit cards. Other than that, this a must place to stop at when you are Corpus or Port A. Good portions, very fresh fish and shrimp, casual outdoor on the water seating.
All six of us at for about $55 which is excellent for fish and shrimp. I loved the fried shrimp which was very good size and lightly breaded. Not heavy on the batter. Have eaten here before and will definitely come back next time we are in town!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We always have lunch at Snoopy's on our way home from visiting t he island. Be aware that there can be a wait; this place is crazy busy during mealtime hours. Enjoy watching the boats come in. You MUST try the fried shrimp.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I had the jalapeño poppers, fried oysters, and fried shrimp. It was all very good! Our first time here. My in laws used to eat at Snoopys every time they came to the coast. Now that they are gone we will carry on their tradition.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snoopy's Pier also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snoopy's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snoopy's Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.