We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of opportunities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Crab Shack - N Shoreline Blvd

Joe's Crab Shack - N Shoreline Blvd
444 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2556
(361) 904-0227
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 605 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
“Lots of opportunities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place has a lot of potential as its got a fantastic location, with huge bay windows and balconies facing the gulf! I was disappointed in the food quality for the price. Food was okay, but not delicious. I do not believe there is a customer focus as hostess was not friendly. Waiter did not understand menu, but did try hard to please. I also noticed restrooms were not clean which worried me about kitchen cleanliness.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    40
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burkburnett, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wasnt impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my first time there. Took forever to get drinks, took forever to get food. Ordered a drink just to get the shark for my kid and the waiter dropped it on the way to the table. I asked him to find it or bring me another one and he said ok. Then just totally blew me off the rest of the time. Thank goodness I got someone to bring one cause I had 1 kid out of 4 sitting there sad without a shark. Service wasnt that great but food was pretty good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Below Par...Bad customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The waitress was neglectful. We had to ask for utensils. The clams where under cooked as they where still sealed shut. The portions where very small for the kiddos vs. other Joe's Crab Shacks we have eaten at.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

So Joe's isn't exactly fine dining, but there is something for everyone. My little boy wanted a milkshake, my husband wanted crab, and I wanted mussels and scallops. Jose's was the only place we found that we could all have what we wanted. I enjoyed the paella, my husband enjoyed his pot o' crab, and my son loved his Oreo milkshake. Mission accomplished!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had so much fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sailed in and parked along side the restaurant and had some appetizers and beer! Great way to cap off a day of sailing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack - N Shoreline Blvd also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack - N Shoreline Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Crab Shack - N Shoreline Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.