We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockport local” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
6691 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4901
361 906 1999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #339 of 605 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rockport local”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife and I stopped on a Saturday afternoon around 2 pm ordered boneless wings as a appetizer. The wings came out and were cold, send them back and they must have microwaved them because they were hard as a rock. The kitchen manager came out to ask us what the problem was and we explained it, he took them off the bill and made us a fresh batch of wings and they were great. Our dinners were good no complaints. I would go back again the waiter was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Peaoples, Applebees, Hyatt Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We ate at all 3 places including the restaurant at the hyatt. everything was just great. Great location next to the Hyatt hotel.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First and last time I go!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My cousin and I went because we were very hungry and had just gotten out of a baseball game.
Let me just put it this way. The beer was the best thing they had and they weren't even that cold. We got some the smallest baby back that they could find. Not only that but they were over cooked, extremely dry and burnt to some extent. The sides were bad as well. Dry mashed potatoes and soggy rice... I will never recommend this place. Highly disappointed...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was my first visit to an Applebee's restaurant and most definitely my last. The staff were friendly and efficient and I have no bad word to say about them, but the food was just poor. The salt was so overpowering I would not have know what I was eating if I hadn't of ordered it. Great staff, rubbish food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kferrell1
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not great but not unedible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stopped in Sunday at 11:30 AM, only because the other place we wanted to go wasn't open yet. We had recently tried this place in NM and it was great, but thid location isn't worth wasting time on.

Not many people were in the restaurant. 2 other families were waiting to be seated. The hostess was nice but she couldn't seat people and it took us 15 mins for a table with no one in the restaurant.

Finally got our table and sat down. Menu is bigger here than other Applebee's, but confusing because the sides aren't listed on the menu nor are their drinks.

Salads are 99 cents as a sub charge to a meal. It is s large salad including, cucumber, cheese, bacon and tomatoes. Had chicken fried steak and it was not fresh- more like a frozen patty warmed up. Their gravy has a strange sweetness to it. Kids had french bread pizza that shriveled up to resemble a bagle bite.
Took a long while to get our food, drink refills were few and far between. Just not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.