We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but they have screwy policies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ok but they have screwy policies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So this hotel is likely 3.5 stars based on location and appearance. The staff is friendly but the hotel could use a nice refresh. They are undergoing some renovations so you can see how that pans out.

Now for their crappy responses to a minor issue - there was a $10 charge that should not have been. No biggie right? I go to the front desk at checkout and the girl says "I can't do anything that is a gift shop charge". And then she sends me away to them. First of all, I have NEVER had a front desk agent give me the run around like this. Anyway, I go to the gift shop. There is a long line (starbucks) but when it is my turn, the poor gal says "Im sorry, it's not our charge the front desk can fix it!"

Needless to say, I walked out as I had to get to the airport. And I will never stay here again. Unfortunately, the goodness of the staff is outweighed by management stupidity. Oh well. Stay here of the prices are cheap and you don't expect much.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are currently moving forward with our renovations and are about 75% complete at this time. I do apologize for the issue with the $10 charge and will address this with the Front Desk staff. Please feel free to contact us so that we can make any proper adjustment that is needed.

I do hope that you return in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    37
    32
    8
See reviews for
36
24
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the most WONDERFUL Holiday Party at this hotel. The staff, especially Tana Smith and Juan Gomez, were AMAZING!!!!! We put the whole thing together in 2 weeks and it was a most PERFECT evening. Tana worked with me and stayed within my budget. Then today I got an email that they gave me a credit on my account. What a pleasant surprise. Juan was the BEST the night of the party keeping the timeline of events and making it so easy. I didn't have to ask for anything. Juan had everything thought of before I had to ask for anything. I am so pleased with the ENTIRE staff!!!! I will definitely have more of my parties there and recommend this hotel to ALL my family and friends. Thank you so much to Juan, Tana, Boerke and the entire staff for making my YEAR. I can't say it enough. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for selecting us for your recent event. I will make sure the staff sees your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again for many more Holiday Parties to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read the other reviews but had already booked so was locked in:( like everyone else said, this place needs an update badly. They say they have renovated but new carpet n paint isn't emough. It needs to be gutted and rebuild. Bathrooms tiny, low grade towels, similar to a budget hotel!! Non usable balcony but view was nice... Lobby was the best space, but elevators hallways and all else need help. Mold in showers, dirty ceiling tile, dirty q tip in ice area, and carpet in hallways nasty. Dirty furniture!! Had blood on sheets when we checked in!!! Yuck!!! Will not b back..

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to do a review. I am sorry that you felt locked in for your reservation. Depending on when you wanted to cancel we may have been able to assist. We are working to complete the renovations and have nearly completed the room renovations and are now working on getting the room corridors updated. Our towels are based on the current IHG specifications and will get with them to see if they will approve us upgrading them. We are currently working on removing the old out dated tile in the bathrooms and adding a more modern material that helps us control mildew. I do apologize for the issue with the sheets and will get this addressed with our housekeeping department. I do hope that you will return to see our current improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The floor we stayed on still had the aroma of fresh carpet. The pool and area surrounding the pool could use updating and I am hopeful they will get to it. The pull out sofa had some unknown stains but the room was comfortable and clean. The location is what makes this a great place.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay. Yes, we do have the pool deck area slotted for a renovation, but may not be until after summer of 2015. We hope that you do return in the future to see our continued improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business trip and loved the location. Very close to good seafood restaurants and I went for a run on the nearby boardwalk. The room was very clean and I had a great view of the marina. The staff was great.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the ideal placed hotel just some few yards from the marina walk. My room had a beutiful view of the marina and I was most exited to watch the small shrimp vessels heading for every morning catch. Close and within walking distances to great reataurants as well.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our location convenient to what downtown has to offer. We hope that you return to see many more sun rises over the Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the more disappointing holiday inns in the system. The staff is inept. Housekeeping is extremely lazy. My room was lightly cleaned, I'm surprised the sheets were changed. Food at the hotel is extremely over priced. Ice machines are disgusting. It's painfully obvious that the management will not invest in the customers comfort.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to provide your feedback. I do apologize for any issue that you experienced and would love to hear more in detail about your experience so that they can be addressed. I apologize if our food was over priced, but our prices are actually lower than many of the restaurants in the area. We do have new ice machines being put in that better meet quality standards. We are also in the process of completing rooms with new furniture and room corridor carpet and wall texture. We are doing everything we can to try and make each guest stay relaxing and inviting. We do hope that you return to see the many improvements that are being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.