We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst room ever as far as noise.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“worst room ever as far as noise.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room is fine decor style, but the room we were given was headboard to the elevators. It literally sounded like a roller coaster was going through your head every 5 seconds. Being a the room is small, it should actually be a storage closet. It quiter sitting behind the wind on an airplane.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from elevator
See more room tips
Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay with us and I do apologize for the noise issue from the elevator during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we have taken steps to resolve this issue so it does not disturb guests moving forward. We do hope that you return in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    33
    29
    8
See reviews for
33
22
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We hosted our reunion on October 3 and 4, 2014. The service that was provided by Juan Gomez and his staff in helping us throughout both nights was fantastic. Our every need was met beyond any expectation. Service was always provided with a smile and no complaints. We were put at ease at all times. Mr. Gomez always seemed to know what to do when he saw us in a panic. Thank you Mr. Gomez and staff for the wonderful service that you provided for us, and helping us make the reunion a memorable and successful night.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your recent event here at the Hotel. I'm glad to hear that Juan was proactive and took care of your every need. I know that reunions dont happen that often, but we look forward to seeing you during each and every one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was here for a conference in August and the place was nice. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The view was odd...looked over the roof of the lobby to the marina. The pool was heavily used by a lot of guest and looked nice...I never used it.
The lobby bar was nice and the staff helpful. Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel and our pool is very popular among our repeat guests with the views and size of the pool deck. Please feel free to ask for a higher floor as we do have some amazing views on the higher floors that offer views of the bay and/or Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant and bar are closed at odd times--like Sunday, during NFL football--and their security system deactivates your key every other day; so if you're looking for reliability and convenience, don't count on it. On the plus side, the view of the marina is wonderful and the beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any room that ends in 17, unless you love the rattle and racket of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent stay. I do apologize for your experience and will look into the bar closing at odd times as they should only be closing the earliest of 12:00am. I believe we have found the issue with the key system and this should be resolved. I do hope that you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, internet works well, room (at least in the higher floors I got due to IHG status) was decent, apart from a big chip on the laminated desk.
Room was clean, but I felt strange that the cleaner left two towels from the previous occupant hanging on the door hook.... Same cheap toiletries as the other Holiday Inn.

Lobby is nice, would be nice if they didn't charge extra for parking, since there really even is any sort of guard or anything there.. Service is ok, not particularly friendly but adequate.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay. I do apologize for the housekeeping issue and will double check to make sure the bathroom amenities are the Holiday Inn brand standard that should be our Bath N Body collection. I apologize for the parking charge as well, but had to put this in place to make sure we had parking for our hotel guests and not just for locals coming to the downtown for the evening or during events.

We do thank you for your feedback and do hope that you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wrote a review about how filthy this hotel was, from the elevators, all the way up to my room, and then the dirty wash rags we found in the bathroom. After thinking about it, I decided to go ahead and complain. They immediately asked if they could move us to a clean room. They came up to us on the 10th floor and brought us the keys. They new room was WAAAY better. The view wasn't as great, but who cares??!!! It's all about "the clean" for this family!! So I upped my rating and felt it was only fair to amend my review.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your amended review and I am glad to hear that we did do something to help make your stay a better one. I again apologize for what you experienced upon your arrival and do hope that this does not affect your future visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to stay here on a last minute whim, for our 10 yr olds birthday weekend. From the elevators to the room..everything was filthy, like I don't want to touch it, filthy. The carpet in the hallway to the room is disgusting, as is the bathroom. There were DIRTY USED wash rags hung over the shower curtain and long black hairs all over the bathroom floor. GAH-ROSS!! The small size or the fact that it's older accommodations doesn't bother me, however, there is NO excuse for dirty. I will not ever return. Upside...view of the marina is nice.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us and I do apologize for what you experienced during your visit. I have addressed this with our housekeeping department and assure you this is not normal. We hope to get our renovation of our sleeping room hallways started soon. I do hope that you return to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.