We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I luv this place and have been a returning customer since my first stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I luv this place and have been a returning customer since my first stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place is awesome! *friendly service
*awesome bar
*Indoor pool and gym
*great view

Been coming here for over 5 yrs now even when it was named Omni and they always have given me great customer service even before/after the name change

I recommend speaking wit a gal named Amanda R. She works at the front desk

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Ricky Barr: Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and your continued loyalty to our hotel. While the name on the outside of the building may have changed the great customer service has not. With the renovation that is occurring our hotel will match the great customer service making us the “go to” hotel in Corpus. Thank you for recognizing Amanda R at the front desk, she is one of many customer service champions we have on staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Corpus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    41
    33
    12
See reviews for
40
33
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here with friends just after spring break. The hotel was tired, we used room service twice and twice we were ignored.
The staff were very apologetic and I got the impression there may have been a problem with a member of staff so we left it at that.
We were collecting loyalty points and I promised myself I and my wife would not go back, but I see it is being remodelled, so despite the dingy stained room that put me off I may well give the hotel another go!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Callum W: Thank you for letting us know about your stay earlier in the year. I apologize that your experience was not up to our usual high standards. You were staying at the hotel right after the conversion from an Omni to the Holiday Inn and were still working out the kinks. I do not feel your stay was a true representation of our service. As you point out we are currently undergoing a renovation that will make us one the best hotels in Corpus and I extend to you a personal invitation to return and see the improvements that are taking place and experience our quality service. As mentioned in previous reviews (after your stay over spring break) service is our number one priority. Thanks again and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Downtown Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I was concerned about some of the reviews but this is a top notch hotel! I loved the view from my room. The bed and linens were great. I loved the in room coffee and the breakfast buffet. We walked to restaurants! It is a great location! I hope to go back someday!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Sharibaer: Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much while staying with us and that you got to enjoy the wonderful views of the Bay and Marina as well as our wonderful breakfast buffet. With our location in the heart of downtown Corpus Christi everything is an easy walk including bars, restaurants and attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back when your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is in the process of being remodeled.
Pool with Pool Bar, great location and views.
I did not eat there because there were plenty of restaraunts within a close walk.
I would consider it somewhere between 3 &4 stars until the remodel is complete.

Also you have to pay $10/day to park, I hate paying to park at the hotel I am staying at!!
The fitness room has machines and free weights, above average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mark c: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Holiday Inn Downtown Marina, we appreciate it. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing a renovation and we hope it will be completed by the end of the year as we do not want to disturb our guests. We are glad you got to enjoy all the great amenities we offer here and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The location was great , the view was beautiful. The breakfast was to expensive for what you got for the money , but luckly Dennys is not to far off of hwy 37. room was nice, pool was great. only wish spa was working, under repairs. very friendly staff. easy walk to the bayfront. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The breakfast was not free and expensive. For 9.99 you got a juice, choice of meat, 2 eggs your way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear califfroggy: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Downtown Marina, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic views across the bay and marina and that you got the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful indoor/outdoor pool area. The spa is currently down and will be removed to be replaced with a great deck area with table games and deck chairs. Due to our location a lot of our guests take advantage of the easy stroll along the bay front. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freer, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at this holiday inn this past weekend, i must say everything was nice about it. The bar, pool, rooms were awesome, but the a/c was so horrible i woke up with my hair drenched with sweat!!! I wouldnt recommend i night of stay for anyone there. I felt like asking for my money back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Ricky S: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Corpus Christi. Please accept my deepest apologizes for the lack of air conditioning. I want you to know the problem has been resolved. I am disappointed that this issue left you with a bad impression of the hotel considering the rest of your stay was very enjoyable and you were able to enjoy all the wonderful amenities we offer. Please contact me as I would like to discuss the issue with you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb tx
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal on priceline. Had i paid full asking price I would have felt ripped off. Had to cdall for a bar of soap. Air conditioner smelled moldy and dripped. Barely cooled no mini fridge really????! And we were by the elevator could hear it all night. Definite, refurb needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear confirmedrealist: Thank for your taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Downtown Marina. I am sorry that your stay was not up to our normal high standards. As a full service Holiday Inn with a restaurant, Coastline Bistro we do not currently offer fridges in all our rooms however we have plenty for those who request it and our staff will happily deliver it to your room. Due to the humidity some of the air conditioners have condensation and we monitor them so that guests are not put into those rooms. Again please accept my deepest apologizes and your comments will be shared with the staff to help us improve our service and maintenance schedule. You will be happy to know that the hotel is undergoing a total renovation and will be the best product downtown Corpus Has to offer once complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.