We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11233 Interstate 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed overnight here for a recent business trip. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was convenient with many options. The hotel is not located in the heart of tourist attractions, but the Corpus Christi seawall is an easy 10-15 minute drive down I-37.

We used a conference room and we were nicely accommodated. Beverages were refreshed in the conference room during a break time. When the housekeeping staff started using their vacuum outside the door of our conference room, the management was quick to have them stop and wait until a more appropriate time to finish vacuuming. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
15
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great stay, good breakfast, and i would recommend this to anyone. It is a little far from the beach but it was comfortable and clean. We did not know it was so far away from the beach but other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The facility and staff are fine, but unless you need to be in Calallen (we did) stay south of the refineries. Driving done to Corpus can be a hike. Hotel is close to HEB (supermarket) and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a few days and had a great time. Hotel was clean, rooms were cool, pool area was clean, breakfast was good and hot each morning and beds were super comfy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I traveled to Corpus Christi to host a family reunion. Given that it was the Fourth of July weekend, most hotel rates were extremely high. We found this venue to be more reasonable. We booked three rooms for two nights. When I arrived, my truck was completely packed with party props and supplies. I needed to unload the truck until the next morning so I asked the staff members for a storage area downstairs. They were super willing to let me borrow a downstairs meeting room that was not being used so that I wouldn't have to lug everything up and downstairs several times. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean. Breakfast was very good each morning. The indoor pool was very convenient. There are several fast food restaurants nearby if not willing to drive into the downtown area for food. The day after check-out my father realized he left four shirts hanging in a closet. I called the hotel and they quickly problem-solved and FedEx'ed these to my home. I truly enjoyed my stay. I would book here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with two beds are a little tight in space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is the place to stay if you want superior service and clean accommodations. The location is close to the airport and good restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool and work out room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was very small. For three people with two queen beds there was absolutely no room to move around. I don't know how families with "kids" could stay in a regular room. It was however, very quiet except for when the a/c turned on and off but I'm a light sleeper. Breakfast was decent, good selection. The pool area was too warm though, enclosed with not enough ventilation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37

Address: 11233 Interstate 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corpus Christi-Northwest I-37 hotel is conveniently located close to Corpus Christi International Airport and 12 miles from the popular Corpus Christi Beach. Tour of the USS Lexington and families will enjoy a day at the Texas State Aquarium, both just 14 miles away from our Corpus Christi, Texas hotel. Picnic, fish, swim, hike and bike on 5 miles of beach in Mustang Island State Park, 25 miles away. Begin each day of your visit with a free hot breakfast. Keep up with work using the high-speed internet access in your room and the services in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest i-37 Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.