We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11233 Interstate 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is an average hotel. Stayed here due to location, and being a Hilton Honors member. Hotel was clean, but it is s mixed smoking hotel. Was unlucky to have been staying on the same floor as a few chain smokers that filled the entire floor with smoke. If this were 1950 I would not have thought twice about it. Room was clean, but had a musty smell about it. Smelled like the carped had been wet at one time and possibly had grown some mildew.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan G, Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Matthew K,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and concerns regarding our Hampton Inn- Corpus Christi Northwest I-37. I apologize for the smoke smell in the hallway, but we are happy to say that we are now a 100% non-smoking hotel. We hope in the near future that you give our property another chance to go above and beyond your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Meagan G.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
16
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christy, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I reserved a non smoking room .When I arrived I was told only a smoking room was left. I was also told if I went to another hotel, I would still be charged for the room. No effort was made to even apologize for having to stay in a room that stank of smoke.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia g, Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Thomas S:

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our Hampton Inn Northwest. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We always appreciate the feedback we receive from out guests. It will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

We hope you give us another chance the next time you are in our area

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Recommend this Hampton for business travelers...Convenient to the oil patch and downtown Corpus...Clean, comfortable...Courteous staff...Hot breakfast on cold morning in January...Internet access was fast and reliable...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Herb M,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our Hampton Inn Northwest. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. It will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am happy we were able to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations.

We look forward to provide you with the same service the next time you are in our area.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I only stay at Hampton Inn because I know what I am going to get. This hotel has service as a goal and wants to satisfy the guests. The hotel was clean and the staff was attentive. I have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Robert K:

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our Hampton Inn Northwest. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. It will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am happy we provided you with good service and a clean room.

We look forward to your next visit the next time you are in our area.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights. The rate I was quoted on the phone changed (went up), the room and hotel are dated and not very clean, the AC did not work, the breakfast was poor and missing many items.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mike S:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am sorry that this was not a great experience for you. My hope is that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel was impressive. The lobby/breakfast area had a lounge with flat screen tv's and plenty of seating. The room itself was big, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had an indoor pool that look very inviting. Unfortunately I didn't take swim wear to enjoy it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Dustin W,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay here at our Hampton Inn Northwest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with great accommodations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great friendly staff, great location, great breakfast, clean room and comfortable beds. Rooms are great size and bathroom is nice too. Great insulated walls to not hear neighbors in rooms next to you. Just a great all around place to stay for work or if you are taking the family out of town and need a night to crash.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am extremely happy you enjoyed our "Perfect Mixed Lobby" and that our staff was friendly and helpful.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37

Address: 11233 Interstate 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corpus Christi-Northwest I-37 hotel is conveniently located close to Corpus Christi International Airport and 12 miles from the popular Corpus Christi Beach. Tour of the USS Lexington and families will enjoy a day at the Texas State Aquarium, both just 14 miles away from our Corpus Christi, Texas hotel. Picnic, fish, swim, hike and bike on 5 miles of beach in Mustang Island State Park, 25 miles away. Begin each day of your visit with a free hot breakfast. Keep up with work using the high-speed internet access in your room and the services in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest i-37 Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.