We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whataburger,

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whataburger,
602 S. Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #358 of 580 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lufkin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just like any Whataburger so nothing was out of the ordinary. The employees were polite though. It was close to the hotel room so that made it even better.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love Whataburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nothing better than a Whataburger #1. Always my favorite fast food place. The service was great! There are 2 drive thru lanes which makes it much faster and easier to get your order. The waitress was friendly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We arrived before the lunch crowd at 11:30am yet it took them forever to cook our meal. They also put tooooo much mustard on the hamburger. French fries were good,though.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Whatamess!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stopped by for breakfast on our way home to Arkansas. We placed our order, had to repeat it twice before the girl understood what we said pulled up and had to wait 15 minutes behind the car in front of us before we got our food. As we pulled up we waited some more and then handed our food to us we paid and pulled away. I opened the bag to give my husband his biscuit it was correct so then I went to open mine, well it was wrong. We turned around to take it back I had ordered a bacon egg and cheese and they gave me sausage. Went back told them it was wrong the girl at the drive thru handed me what was suppose to be a bacon egg and cheese biscuit. So being the trusting person I am I went back out to my truck and started to head out well opened my biscuit and there was only bacon on there. Seriously....two screw ups in one order, I was very upset. I took it back in and asked what the deal was and the guy just looked all confused made me a new biscuit and then said "Here is an apple pie for all your trouble"....now I have to admit at least he tried but an apple pie doesn't make up for two trips back to your establishment and time wasted that I could have been headed home. So from here on out when we are traveling through, we will pass up this whatamess Whataburger....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simple order mixed up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stopped by this location on our way home after a day of shopping. Had to repeat the order for two drinks more than twice. When the order was brought out the delivery person repeated what we ordered. We paid and drove away from the window while my wife tasted her unsweetened tea. Wrong it was sweetened, not what we ordered. Pulled into a spot and went inside to exchange the tea. Spoke with a worker who went to the back, came back and mumbled something, and walked away.
I ended up dumping the drink, rinsing out the cup and getting unsweetened tea. The whole time no one came from the back to offer any help.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whataburger, also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whataburger,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whataburger,, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.