We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glass Pavilion

Glass Pavilion
900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
(361) 886-3510
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 597 restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Mediterranean, Seafood
Restaurant details
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Something as simple as a bacon roll and coffee had a banquetesque scale of satisfaction.
This place is a winner. Have eaten here a number of times for lunches, high teas and evening dinners. Each has been a most enjoyable experience. Staff are friendly and polite.
Outstanding panoramic view of the Tay estuary.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    18
    15
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Picturesque and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

What more can you ask for? The prices were very reasonable and the food was fresh and delicious. The room over looks the ocean and we had a lovely family dinner. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, TX
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best breakfast buffet anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been here before its always great.Once again it was perfect. I had oatmeal with lots of fruit and made a couple of breakfast tacos with bacon, eggs, potatoes, and cheese. Also had biscuits and gravy and lots of fresh grapefruit juice. Passed on the crepes but that looked delicious too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We at the breakfast buffet. Ron made us a delicious omelet and our server, Jessica, took great care of us. We had a perfect view of the sea wall and were able to relax and enjoy the view. Mary, the Manager, made us feel like family! Thanks all!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly Unadvertised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

In town for a convention. Corpus Cristi today, January 12, was in the 80's and 300% humidity. Very miserable weather. Adverts everywhere in the hotel for the restaurant on the 20th floor, so I went there on the 11th and had a great meal. This evening I went to the Glass Pavilion, figuring it was the burger and fries restaurant of the hotel. I get seated in a great table and ordered the special. I was pleasantly surprised when the bread arrived with oil/balsamic and an amazing caramelized onion mustard. Then my appetizer arrived. An amazing shrimp skewer with pineapple and vegetables. Then the main arrived and I was not expecting the perfection of the filet and lobster. Absolute perfection in the seared filet, tender lobster, and garlic mashed. The artistry of the presentation was almost as perfect as the meal itself.

I have to wonder.......... Why does the hotel advertise the 20th floor restaurant everywhere, when the gem of the hotel is on the second floor? My compliments to the chef on the perfect meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Pavilion also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Glass Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glass Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.