We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vietnam Restaurant

Vietnam Restaurant
701 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2329
361-853-2682
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 598 restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I like going here because it is consistant. I usually get the same thing, though the name and number change, and ask for it medium spicy. Staff is always attentive, tea always full.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    20
    9
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have eaten at this restaurant since it opened... when it used to be on SPID. It's a little pricey, but I have had only one disappointment. Once some onions in a dish were gritty. Other than that one experience, everything has been perfect in at least 50 meals served us through the years.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, IL.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was on a business trip and stumbled onto this place next to my client site. It didn't look like much on the outside, but the food and staff turned out to be excellent. Most of the meals are family recipes and all four us enjoyed out meals very much (chicken curry was excellent, Pho, Kung Pao).

Our waiter was also excellent (friendly, helpful, provided feedback on the origin of the recipes, suggestions, etc.).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Vietnamese food in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have known the owners for years and the food has always been DELICIOUS!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a large group for lunch and service was perfect. The food was absolutely delicious. Everyone at the table was pleased. I had flaming pork ribs with a BBQ sauce that just melted in my mouth. The spring rolls were fresh and tasty. I liked the fact they support local with Shrimp from the Gulf.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vietnam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vietnam Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.