We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George's Seafood Company

George's Seafood Company
5884 Everhart Rd, Corpus Christi, TX 78413
(361) 334-4378
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 582 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Temple, Tx.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

If you want your choice of fried, blackened, grilled, or broiled, the family style is for you. Also try the snapper & crab cake entrees, & when they first seat you & bring the little bowls of sauce & crackers, DO NOT pass it up ! "Mrs. George" came to the table several times & added to the already top notch service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Freshest seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Freshest seafood I have had in town. Great family style servings. Hard not to load up on tartar sauce and salads. We ordered by the pound but had them prepare it two ways. We will be coming back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The Place for Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Found this place through Trip Advisor and the recommendations were correct. The food was first class and the service even better! Prices were more than reasonable for the quality and quantity received. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“If you want fresh seafood you have to stop here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is the place for excellent atmosphere, staff and seafood. Dishes are served family style. Owner came to make sure we were satisfied. This not a franchise and it shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Place In Corpus Christi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family always tends to gather at this seafood restaurant for special occasions or for a great meal. The main seating area is "wide open", but surprisingly is still pretty quiet. If you're gathering for a special occasion make reservations and you'll more than likely be seated in their private seating area with closed doors to give you privacy - - allowing you to get as loud as you want.

My favorite food item here is their shrimp! They're a great size and pack an awesome buttery flavor. My family tends to enjoy the fish and oysters, but I stick with the shrimp. Their side items, french fries and onion rings, are also great add ons.

The staff is very friendly and attentive to your requests. I highly recommend this seafood restaurant and am certain that you'll walk away pleased that you stopped by.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Seafood Company also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to George's Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George's Seafood Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.