We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirloin Stockade - CLOSED

Sirloin Stockade
5425 South Padre Island Dr., Corpus Christi, TX 78411
+(1)361-992-3878
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
South Padre Island, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Lots of varieties on the buffet, Love all the fresh vegetables and the desert. Service and the management was very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I'm honestly not sure how they stay in business. Golden Coral is better and less expensive. Selection is minimal for a buffet that costs so much. Cleanliness is an issue as well. Staff is friendly though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia C, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we are doing at our restaurant. Needless to say, we were disappointed to read that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your meal and the level of cleanliness at Sirloin Stockade. We realize we did not meet your expectations or ours. It is our goal and standard to keep all areas of the restaurant in pristine condition without exception. Your experience and comments will be shared during our next staff meeting in order to ensure that everyone is paying very close attention to their surroundings and staying on top of the cleanliness of the establishment. Thank you again for you insightful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Was so Hungary and tired went to the closest Resturant ...bad idea ! Walked in and atmosphere was hurried and loud food was dry burnt and this is certainly not a steakhouse the steak was tiny and looked boiled ! Gross not recommended at all ! To pricy for what you get.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your meal at Sirloin Stockade. While we pride ourselves on providing great tasting meals at affordable prices, there are times when we fall short of expectations. Fresh tasting food made with the highest quality ingredients is our objective with every serving. We hope you will give us another chance to prove this to you. If, for any reason, you are not completely happy with the taste of your food please bring it to the attention of your wait staff and it will be corrected immediately. We never want to serve a poor quality product to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great service fun food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

just like I said! Great service and good ice cream

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirloin Stockade also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirloin Stockade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.