We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal at Bellino's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellino's

Bellino's
3815 South Alameda, Corpus Christi, TX 78411
+1 361-814-8998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 625 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Italian, Dessert, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Traditional Italian Cuisine served in a warm Trattoria style restaurant. Cozy wine bar with a unique list of fine Italian wines and a diverse selection of imported beers. Homemade dishes and desserts that will transport you to Italy!
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal at Bellino's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I went for a late lunch last week after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. This restaurant is now on our "go to" list when in Corpus. I had the chicken special and my husband had the tuna dish topped with fresh cooked tomatoes on the regular menu and we both had salads. All the ingredients were fresh with the salads being especially notable. Servings were very generous. This restaurant takes pride in serving food prepared with care. Service was perfect, available when needed but not hovering. Very enjoyable experience - we will return.
I will also add that we have just recently been to New York where we ate Italian numerous times in restaurants. Bellino's compares very favorably to what we recently experienced in New York.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    13
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great surprise find in Corpus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We decided to visit after reading reviews on trip advisor. We found a small quaint restaurant with friendly staff and great food. I had a salad and puréed pea soup and my husband had veal parm. We both had a glass of wine. The food was delicious. We will be coming back for sure! Thank you Larry for such friendly and wonderful service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“La bella vita! (The Good Life!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have very few Italian dining options here in the Corpus Christi area and the best in my opinion is Bellino's. I grew up eating authentic southern Italian homemade dishes and Bellino's gives me as near that experience as anywhere in the area. The prices are a bit high, but the portions are move than ample for a take out container for lunch at the office tomorrow. The food is delicious. The wait staff is very attentive. It is a small venue, charmingly appointed and very clean. Have a glass of wine. Try their soups. There can be a wait at the door so be prepared. Buon appetito!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service, welcoming staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a combo party here for 25 people in June, Son's birthday and going away party. Staff were very accommodating to us and went above and beyond to us. I have been there several times before and after and can't say enough about how well the food and service is. Please do not compare to Olive Garden or Macaroni Grill because here you get good personal service, and great tasting meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Romantic Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Unfortunately I was in town on business but this restaurant would be the perfect spot for a date night out with our honey. Quiet romantic setting with impeccable service! Had the ravioli marinara which was perfect! The fresh bread and seasoned oil served before dinner was delicious. Use a spoon to get the yummy pieces of garlic and herbs on your bread. Don’t just dip it! Wine selection is very impressive. Had a glass of Zonin Cabernet (Italy) which was perfect with my ravioli. Highly recommend this gem of a restaurant for a romantic date night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellino's also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bellino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.