We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy summertime fun for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Alley Waterpark

Hurricane Alley Waterpark
702 East Port Avenue, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
361 883 9283
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Port Aransas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy summertime fun for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We took advantage of one of their many specials. The price was fair for what most waterparks cost. And the adventure began. The park is small big big in fun! It was perfect size for letting your kids run wild and be free. It was a perfect day for a mom alone with 3kids. No panic you might lose the kids. Safe. And we are going back soon.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    8
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“smaller park but still enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a smaller local park. We took advantage of the Wednesday $10 special and had a nice time with our 5 and 8 year old. The oldest rode on all the water slides (2 with 2 tubes and 1 with 4 slides). The younger one was just a bit short for the biggest set. We mostly enjoyed the lazy river and wave pool. Nice casual and relaxing day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Small but great day of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This water park was a blast. We took our 14 yr old and 3 yr old daughters. We arrived about 10 minutes before opening at 11:00am on a Friday. They have a special for every day so make sure you check their website to see what is going on before you go. This water park is very small, they have 4 different water slides and a racing slide that you can go down on your stomach, other than that a lazy river tube ride, kiddie park, and a wave pool. I recommend buying the family 4 pack, it's $130 but includes 4 day passes, 2 souvenier cups with free refills and 4 meals. If you bought everything seperately it would be $100 for the passes, $24 for the souvenier cups plus $1.25 for refills and $8 for each meal. So you save a little bit at least this way. My husband & I ended up at the swim up bar which was very nice by mid day. They serve wine coolers, beer and wine based mixed drinks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great water park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great fun for the whole family, great facilities, everything you need for a great day of wet fun. Only dislike is that the rafts went fast and no one told us to hang on to ours, so our girls were only able to ride the slides once since no one would give up their rafts. They need many more to accomodate the people. Price was awesome!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This would have been a fun spot but it was very very crowded. No lockers....the system only allows for the locker to be used once per day.....not nearly enough of them for that to be effective. No floats for the lazy river.....NO FLOATS.....lots of floats being hoarded by people NOT in the water. IF YOU ARE NOT IN THE WATER YOU DON'T NEED A FLOAT!!!!!!!!!!! This is a fixable problem if you are not in the water you don't need a float GIVE IT UP!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Alley Waterpark also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hurricane Alley Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Alley Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.