We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Surf Club

Executive Surf Club
309 N Water St, Ste A, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2570
361-884-7873
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 582 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I used to eat here all the time about 10-15 years ago and used to love it.
I recently went back and found it's gone rather downhill. The service is decent, but nothing to write home about. However, when I got my Executive Surf Burger, I discovered it was on a crappy bun that looked like it came from HEB's bottom-end bread. The fries weren't much better either.
Plus the music is loud and usually some terrible Corpus band that nobody else would let play. Though the concerts can be pretty good.
If you're looking for somewhere to hangout and drink beer or see a live show, it's not too bad. But I wouldn't eat here unless you're drinking beforehand.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spicewood, Texas
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent burgers and fries. Walk-up order and take a number. Fried shrimp also very good. Friendly sports bar atmosphere with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. A fun place to enjoy a game. We returned the next day for another lunch. Beats the fast food places hands down.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Try the Grilled Chicken Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a hidden jewel with avocado on it with the house dressing. This salad is very fresh and one of my favorites. Just try this dish next time you want to eat at this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This restaurant is VERY loud and nosy. The food was average and the service was delivered with an attitude.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

There are so many great seafood places in Corpus Christi but this place in unique in its own way. you can eat and have a good time doing so. it is just a fun place to go

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Executive Surf Club also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Executive Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Surf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.