We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saltwater Grill

Saltwater Grill
2401 Cimarron #101, Corpus Christi, TX 78414
361-993-7258
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 605 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Padre Island, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

mom and I loved this place, we walked in and were greeted at the door by a hostess with a beautiful smile. we had delicious iced tea, shrimp, french fries, catfish, and fresh salad with fantastic ranch dressing and a bowl full of hush puppies. I really love the tarter sauce and the beautiful atmosphere. The manager was working really hard at bussing the tables and helping everyone out with their food and came and asked us if we needed anything. we love this restaurant, it's romantic and has a peaceful atmosphere and lots of parking space

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great blackened shrimp tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

WOW! Our son told us of these tacos a couple of months ago. We finally got here for a visit and this was one of the first restaurants we went to. These tacos are really awesome! Will definitely go back for more!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's not only seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Not only is the grilled fish good, they have chicken, burgers, pasta and a kids menu to please your little one. There ice tea is my favorite!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good seafood choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

After church a couple of weeks ago we returned to this restaurant with another couple. The food was great from the tuna salad to shrimp and my new favorite, crab cake sandwich. Of course, the house special is the fee basket of home cooked potato chips.

Even with a busy Sunday lunch crowd the service and food was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great seafood...check it out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed with this place. Great seafood (had the pan seared Mahi Mahi) and had a slice of cheesecake (not the greatest but not bad). Great service and a decent atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltwater Grill also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saltwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltwater Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.