We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi to your Saves list
Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
San Antonio, TX
1 review
“dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

I had to cancel my reservation due to a family emergency.. Well, after being told that I would not be charged because I canceled BEFORE the required 48 hrs, I was still charged and they were no help in trying to refund my money. Too upset to go back there again.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    7
    7
    98
See reviews for
33
24
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

We changed our room from the assigned one due to bad odor b/c they did not have the AC running. While we waited to have another room cleaned out, others that were staying there had to change their room b/c the AC was not working! The set up of the hotel is nice but unfinished! Housekeeping was so busy that they didn't even get to clean our room until 7pm!!!!! After cleaning our room, the didn't have clean towels to leave for us. We checked out the next day as planned, with one towel in the bathroom. The front desk "guys" (males), were VERY rude and only dressed the part and did not act the part of CS! They didn't know the difference b/w Complimentary, and Continental breakfast, and told us they only had Continental and it was not free. Went downstairs to check it out and it was Complimentary (very avg, same stuff for two day!). There were several travelers waiting for their rooms after 3pm, and some who didn't even have their reservations at the hotel after booking through Travelocity. The outside of the hotel looks decent....the inside was deceiving! We will in fact never stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I cancelled reservations at a hotel in town for this hotel because of location. BIG MISTAKE! The air conditioner could not be adjusted, there was a hole in the bottom of the bathtub, there were roaches in the room, and the security lock on the door was broken off! We had to prop a chair against the door at night so that we felt safe enough to sleep. Regardless of location and price ($99/night), I would definately spend more money to stay at a nicer place next time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

Though the location is wonderful, what looks too good to be true almost ALWAYS is! The outside is quite deceiving with its quiant brick front and white columns beckoning. However, the rooms are horribly outdated, dirty, and dark. I fear the lighting is strategically used to minimize more than just the glaring cosmetic flaws. If you saw a few years ago the report 20/20 did on the disgusting things that lurk just below the surface in many hotel rooms, I am sure this hotel was one of those featured. After having been there only an hour debating the potential conflict of trying to get my money back and move on down the road, I returned to the front desk with my key and request for a refund. As another reviewer wrote, the clerk was pleasant on check-in and very nasty when I returned with my request. She refused to refund my money claiming I had been there an hour and she was "not authorized" to give me a refund. She lied about the manager's name but said he'd be in the following day. I called the manager Bipin five times the next day, but as another customer wrote "he was not in." When I called the second day, he still "was not on the premises." I have disputed my charge with AmX, have called six times to request a refund with the phantom manager Bipin, and am angry that a business can somehow exist given all the tesimonies detailed here. No matter what, avoid this hotel; it's featured in Nightmares on Tourist Street!!!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

should have checked trip advisor!!!this property is the dirtiest unhygienic place we have had come across in america in the 15years we have been holidaying here.don't be taken in by the external appearance the actual rooms are the pits!!!stayed two hours and got our money back.staff great at check in nasty at check out.o.k we only paid $70 a night but it was'nt even worth that!!!Avoid.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — dirty,smelly,disgusting room,especially bathroom
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

It was a good hotel stay for what we were there for. Ya it looks kind of old and the ice machines don't work but it did the trick. Four adults two nights it cost 130.00 total. So there really isn't much to complain about when you are staying somewhere that cheap. You have to expect less the luxurious surroundings. Our room was fine nothing really wrong with it like the other reviews. Bring your own pillow other than that its all good. The pub on the corner was a lot of fun and your within walking distance from the strip. You can stumble back to your room if need be. :) I think its a good hotel if your just going to get away for a bit.

  • Liked — it was cheap and the location is great
  • Disliked — ice machine didn't work
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

We stayed at the Bayfront for two nights without first checking Tripadvisor for the simple reason that we were attending a
meeting that was being held there and the $65 a night group rate was very agreeable. Superficially the facility is attractive and well located, but although our experience was not as bad as some of the other reviewers here, it's a definite dud. Worst problem was the horrible mold/mildew smell. (Whatever was sprayed to cover the smell was almost as bad). Sagging ceiling over shower is one source of mold. Lots of rust here and there. We made t he bed ourselves after housekeeping didn't. There is a dip in the floor by the window. The morning continental breakfast was forgetable at best. The room had a good mini refrigerator. We didn't have swim weather, but the pool looked attractive. Believe the other reviews here. --Jeff

  • Liked — Free WiFi in the room.
  • Disliked — Mold/Smell
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 601 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Bayfront Hotel Corpus Christi
Bayfront Corpus Christi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.