We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice "outdoorsy/patio" type place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster Street Ice House

Brewster Street Ice House
1724 N. Tancahua, Corpus Christi, TX 78416
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 605 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice "outdoorsy/patio" type place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

the gal at our hotel recommended this place...it is right next to Whataburger Field (unfortunately, no game that weekend)...think "big outdoor patio" place...very cold beer and they had live music...very nice sitting outside in the shade as the sun went down...cold beer and very good food...i had the fish poboy and my buddy had the 1/2 lb burger...reasonable on price (i think mine with beer was $10-$15)...but i was happy with the food and didn't leave there hungry (my MOST important aspect of eating out)...i bet this place rocks after games...anyway, we both thought it was WELL worth the 20-30 drive from our hotel

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The food was great..We were served in a very timely manner and we definitely received our monies worth..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Great Venue for an Evening Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I was here with a group of students, and we had just come off of an 11-hour drive down to Corpus Christi. Our hotel's front desk recommended this place, as did one of my students.

We sat at a couple of large tables on the restaurant's outside deck, and the pleasant weather made the dinner that much more enjoyable.

I ordered the buffalo chicken sandwich, and it was excellent. All of us enjoyed our meals, and the service was prompt and friendly.

This restaurant can accommodate a large number of folks, so if you're looking for a casual spot for several people, check out this place. It's also right across the way from Whataburger Field, where the local minor league baseball team plays.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Friday night with the Spazmatics!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Scored last minute tickets to see the Spazmatics, an 80's cover band that got the place hoppin... Place was packed, yet the bar had the drinks moving quickly, so I never waited more than a minute or two to make a drink order. Food came to the table quickly and the order was correct. Deck patrol (security) made a constant, yet low key presence, ensuring everyone had a great time without getting out of control. Dance floor was packed and the band was great! What an awesome way to spend a Friday night with your significant other and a few friends! Definately plan on making this a regular outing! Domestic beers were about $4 or $5, and the food is reasonably priced and quite tasty.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster Street Ice House also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brewster Street Ice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster Street Ice House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.