We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
2029 S Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78416
361-854-9505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 605 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had the prime rib and it was really good. Their bloomin onion was actually better than Outback, hmm imagine that. I always thought Outback invented that one. Oh and their bread was awesome. We went on a Wednesday night and it was packed but we were seated right away, got lucky I guess. Great service too. I rate my restaurant experience to chalk it up to experience and definitely be back and this was the latter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A Bad Chain Location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

First off this place is a chain restaurant. How it gets such high marks and rave review is a mystery. It has rude and surly high school dropouts as hostesses. The waitstaff is just as bad. The floor is littered with peanut shells. The food is less than mediocre and I have never had the staff get the order right yet. I tried this place again because of the high ratings on Trip-advisor and it was worse than when I swore never to return. My only guess is that the ratings here are not listed here by real diners or the folks who gave this place such praise don't really care what they eat. There are much better steak houses in Corpus Christi. Pass this one by until they up their game. They are a chain so there is no excuse. At other locations they do an ok job, just not at this location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love their steaks - excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I usually split a meal. We get a 16 oz New York Strip with salad and mashed potatoes. YUM! Love the food, the service is always great. Tasha was our waitress this time and she was so sweet!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Mass
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Three reviews: The good, the bad and the slimy men's room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

reviews: the people that do the seating were rude and incompetent. Always s great combination. We asked for a table- specifically said not a booth. The server walked us in a circle to a booth that was literally in the opposite direction. When we arrived I said " This is a booth". She rolled her eyes and walked away. We go back to the hostess and were told it would be thirty minutes. We went and sat down then opted to eat at the bar. Glad we did. The two bar tenders were awesome. Friendly, fast despite being busy. We were so impressed we left them a $60 tip on a $80 bill. Food was excellent. Even the runner was friendly. Another down note was that the men's room was a mess. The entire floor was so slimy that you couldn't even stand in one place without your feet moving

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious sirloin!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Everyone at our table ordered the Wednesday special of an 11 oz sirloin with two sides. We were all beyond pleased with our food!! We all had it cooked to different levels of doneness and we were all completely satisfied. Everything was delicious and the service was great!! We arrived late...only about 30 minutes before closing and were there for almost an hour past closing, but never felt rushed or that we were in the way. This Texas Roadhouse was superb!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.