We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we hoped for and more...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1442 S. Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78416   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped for and more...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were in town for 4 days to visit family. Five min drive from the airport! This place had it all! Loved the spacious suite accommodations including the swivel 40" flat screen TV! Hubby was delighted with the huge breakfast selections including "Texas-shaped" waffle maker! 24 hr coffee machine in the lounge was a hit with me! We even enjoyed a free Happy Hour! The staff is the best! We definitely will stay here again & recommend to all in our family visiting Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to respond about our facility. We are so glad that your stay was a success and you enjoyed all of our amenities that we offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Corpus Christi, TX. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    82
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
120
36
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

From start to finish, staying at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi was a great experience. Room was clean and pleasant. My family enjoyed the breakfast choices and the pool was very nice. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your response. We are so glad that your stay was a success and remember us on your next stay to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The social hour from 6-8 M-Fri was the highlight! With more than just a keg of beer the bar was stocked with everything! Breakfast was good too. The rooms could have been cleaner but the pool was nice. A couple restaurants within walking distance, but we went for a run through the neighborhood and didn't feel completely safe. Overall, we'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to comment about our facility. We are so glad that you enjoyed the social hour and our Breakfast the next morning. We look forward to your next visit. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Address: 1442 S. Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#10 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.