We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
6101 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
361-906-0327
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 580 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Kingsville, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I grew up spoiled on Simpson's BBQ in Beaumont, and am usually quite critical of bbq chains. However, I really like Rudy's! My wife and I live about 40 minutes from this location, and eat there at least once a month. The brisket, ribs and turkey are fantastic, and we really like the potato salad and coleslaw as well. We keep our cups in a plastic bag in the car so we have them whenever we go. I have eaten at other Rudy's locations as well, and find all of them good quality food at a good value. Our grandchildren love eating here when they visit from the panhandle.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rudy's Great Bar-b-q”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a great place. Wonderful food. My kids loved it, even my 9 year old, and my wife didn't have a complaint about anything. Great food for a great price in a great atmosphere. I would recomend Rudy's to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
2 reviews
“Very Good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The bbq ribs, turkey, sausage, and brisket had a good flavor. The sassy sauce gave everything a little extra kick. The sides offered weren't anything to write home about.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent real BBQ fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent, real BBQ fare in a rustic, country setting. The prices are reasonable. Love the potato salad. Yum overall!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“BBQ is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Rudy's is a place that one can eat lunch or dinner with a good selection of bbq ribs, slice brisket, ham, or half bird (chicken). I enjoy my lunch there at least 4 - 5 times a month. The sides are wonderful. Inside the Rudy's there are quiet spots or large tables for your crowd. If you have not been, give it a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.