We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   929 N. Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I checked in late and the front desk employee, Glinda, was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and nice. Breakfast was delicious and the hotel is beautiful. I look forward to staying there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on business travel several times. Every experience has been above my expectations. You will not be sorry choosing this hotel for any stay in the Corpus Christi area. Location is great for travel to beaches, down town attractions, and entertainment like the Hooks.
Staff is amazing as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

just cheeked in after a nightmare dealing with other hotels in the area the past week. The front desk was extremely accommodating I wish we booked here from the start! Very modern and chic will definitely book here again on my next business trip!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Was recently in CC for work and had to stay over night at the last minute. Great customer service accommodating me on short notice and overall good experience. Basic hotel breakfast offered in the am. Would stay again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The rooms were nice and comfortable. The location was perfect for what we needed on the island and in downtown corpus. The worst part about the stay was the breakfast. The first morning was just slightly sub par, the omelet was very salty tasting, and something wasn't right with the milk/raisin bran combo, it almost made my wife gag. Breakfast 2, they had no syrup for the pancakes, they ran out of cinnamon rolls(about the only thing I enjoyed), they ran out of sausage kolaches(I got one but the sausage was still cold), the lady working the breakfast was busy but rude when we asked for a fork which I had to ask for because my wife didn't want to the mean breakfast lady.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear enfritsch,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad that you found our rooms to be nice and comfortable.

However, please accept our sincerest apologies if our breakfast selection didn't live up to your expectations. Our staff pay special attention to this detail to ensure the best guest experience but we deeply regret that we have failed to deliver on this occasion.

Thank you for your comments and this will be used to target opportunity areas. We hope you consider us again should your travel plans bring you back to Corpus Christi.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One year old modern looking property. Located near refineries. Smells outside. Check in took 30 minutes. Front desk cleck kept leaving to ask manager questions. Requested top floor. Told unavailable. Assigned second floor room. Door didn't lock. Returned to front desk. Now assigned top floor room. Shoes stuck to bathroom floor. No housekeeping available until 8:00 am. Ruben, manager, offered 1000 priority club points. Accepted points & stayed in room with sticky floor. Discussed floor with housekeeper next morning who explained that floors are sprayed with disinfectant & if floor's not "swiffered" (mopped) afterwards, it's sticky. Hole in shower where wall tile met tub. Breakfast attendant-reluctant to microwave bacon. Wanted us to eat something else. Planned to stay two nights, but Internet down, so only stayed one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear J W,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is most disappointing to hear of your overall dissatisfaction and we are deeply sorry the room you received did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback and hope you would give us a change to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

For the most part, this is a great hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. I'm a business traveler and stayed here several days throughout the month. My only complaint is that the speed of the Internet is far slower then the 3G service on my iPhone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North

Address: 929 N. Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.