We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horses on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horses On The Beach

Horses On The Beach
16562 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418
361.949.4944
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
Attraction details
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horses on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Fantastic experience set in a beautiful location. This is a must for horse enthusiasts as well as first-timers. Reasonably priced with horses to fit your experience level. We will be going back

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    20
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went with my daughter and had a great time. We went in the morning and it was just the two of us. The horses we were matched with were perfect for us. We even said we would request the same horses again. Our guide was fun and let us go in the waves, trot, pretty much whatever we wanted within the boundaries he set. We would definitely recommend this.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great time and staff was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family of four had a great time, it was raining for our appointed time, they postponed us to the next time slot since there was a few openings, we requested, they gave us the option. We could have ridden in the rain. They were very accommodating. Roughly 25 riders in our group, wide mix of people, kids to adults big and small. Our 7 yr old was tethered to one of the staff, my son had a great time. My 9 yr old rode by him self and handled the horse with no problem, with no prior experience. The did a great job matching you with a horse for your level of experience. We rode along the beach for at least 45 minutes or more. We plan to go again next time we visit, well worth the money. Make sure you show up 30 minutes as they instruct, there is a form to fill out per person and they need time to place you with your horse.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sam was the tour guide for our ride and was very pleasant and personable. He was also full of information about the city and the beaches as well. Overall the experience was great!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had a wonderful time! Horses were clean and the ranchers were the most helpful people I've met in a long time. Brendan got down off his horse and took pictures with our phones so we would have a lifetime memory. Recommend this place to all ages. Oh, and the beach is beautiful from atop a horse!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horses On The Beach also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Horses On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horses On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.