We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOR THE LOVE OF HORSES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horses On The Beach

Horses On The Beach
16562 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418
361.949.4944
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
Attraction details
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FOR THE LOVE OF HORSES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you like horses and enjoy riding them, then this is definitely for everyone young and old alike. The horses are a sight to see! They have a variety to choose from; black,white and brown..
There are trained person's who take you out along the beach and are with you every step of the way.
I remember when I took my daughter for the first time,she loved it!! Alyssa is now 16 years of age and she wants to have her birthday party here.. So, I do recommend this if you like horses and the beach...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    20
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a wild adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have taken children, adults, grandchildren riding on the beach.
They all come away feeling exhilarated.
Riding on the beach has become a tradition with our northern relatives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just a horse on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

THere is not much, just a horse walking down the beach. It gets boring since there is not much to see. A trail ride would have been better. Its $45.00 plus tax for a morning ride. I think thats a lot for just riding on a walking horse.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went out not knowing what to expect great great family thing to do the kids had a blast even the teenagers who were not so happy to go.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, TX
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“a must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have horses myself but while visiting Port A I had to make the drive over to Corpus for a ride on the beach. The staff here are all very nice and I had a great time! On the hour long ride we went down the beach and rode right back. You can take the horses in the water up to their knees.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horses On The Beach also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Horses On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horses On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.