We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5K Rise & Shine benefit at Whataburger Field” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whataburger Field

Whataburger Field
734 E. Port Avenue, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
361 561- 4665
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“5K Rise & Shine benefit at Whataburger Field”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice ballpark where I was unable to see a ballgame due to the wrong time of year, but I participated in a 5K & saw the park...I love baseball.
There were collegiate games played but they did not fit in with our schedule.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    36
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

went for the college games in feb and it was great. its a big field, well kept and clean. food ,i thought, was alittle over priced for college game but i guess thats par for stadiums everywhere. i'm from the chicago area so i didnt much care for the hot dogs. its whataburger field so have a burger. beer was good and cold.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Check it Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great places for families who are visiting Corpus Christi and need a break from touring. Buy a picnic lunch and watch the pelicans and seagulls at the shore. There is also a playground and some historical landmarks.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Gem on the Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We love seeing the Hooks play here! Great view of the Habor Bridge too! Fireworks on Fridays and can walk to several other attractions from here. Gotta pay $5 to park.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It's a baseball field.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

What I liked: It is clean, the grass is green, and will occasionally have other events, such as Walk for Diabetes going on. It's also very close to the USS Lexington, Aquarium, and the new waterpark.
Downside? Don't plan on buying food there, unless you don't mind paying $15 for a plain burger and small drink.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whataburger Field also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whataburger Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whataburger Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.