We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to eat & fellowship!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado SmokeHouse

Silverado SmokeHouse
4522 Weber Rd, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-3523
361-855-6464
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to eat & fellowship!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Tender, mouth-watering bbq & sides, friendly service & wonderful Christian music! What a pleasant place to eat at! There's even a soft serve ice cream machine if you have any room left!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very possibly some of the best barbeque we have ever eaten. A little off the beaten path, but definitely worth it. Free ice cream after the meal made the kids super happy. The smoked chicken was delicious. They also played Christian radio in the lobby, which we appreciated. We will make this a must next time we visit Corpus.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Center, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I can't for the life of me figure out why this restaurant has high ratings!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I read great reviews on Silverado, so we decided to try it out yesterday. It was laid out cafeteria-style and they served everything on disposable plates and plastic-ware. The menu was very over-priced and the portions were quite small for the money. The brisket was good, but just about two good bites worth was all I got. The sausage was all right, but the chicken was dry and not very tasty. My sides were the corn on the cob and dressing. The corn had no taste at all, and the dressing was sickly-sweet and the texture was as though it was way undercooked. I spent $25 on this mess, and I left hungry and wishing I had eaten at What-a-Burger.
I hope there are better bar-b-que restaurants here, and I intend to find them.
Silverado SmokHouse is not one of them!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

They know how to bbq and the sauce is fabulous. We usually get a variety of meats and are never disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Great food and helpful servers who made the extra effort which my wife and I appreciated as we travelled with our 2 kids.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverado SmokeHouse also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Silverado SmokeHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado SmokeHouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.