We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5217 Blanche Moore Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78411   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Harlingen, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to find what a really nice hotel this was. The staff were very friendly. The room had everything we needed and even though there were families with small children staying there we never heard anyone at all from our room. The breakfast area was well designed and there was a variety of foods to choose from. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear 257Linda,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our newly updated rooms and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
9
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is newly remodeled and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was very good.We were close to many restaurants,shopping and attractions. The breakfast was average with the usual fare. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Richk472,
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel, along with our friendly staff and convenient location! We appreciate you telling others about the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. Please come back and see us again!

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have to say that with all the construction/renovation going on here to improve the quality of future stays, I take my hat off to the entire staff and especially to Gracie and Teresa (I hope I got the names right) we have been staying with them for a month and half now with multiple rooms for business and they have treated our entire team as part of their family. I can not say enough great things about their professionalism and for how they have treated us. I thank you all for your hard work and dedication to your customers and making our stays wonderful.

thank you and see you soon

Shane R

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear TTU93,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to impress our guests and we are so excited to be able to offer them a newly updated hotel. Your comments mean so much to the entire staff who continually strives to give our guests an exceptional stay. We look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice in Corpus Christi.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel, the Residence Inn and Country Inn & Suites are all in a row here - looked built at the exact same time. You are basically in the Academy, Home Depot parking lots. Plenty of eating and shopping all around - Mall is across the freeway. Couldn't ask for a better central location to the city and North Padre/Mustang Island. The prices here are only because you are in a beach community - so you're not getting much for the price. The hotel is average, new, clean (depending on which housekeeper shows up). The rooms are as expected - the double room is tight with 2 adults and 2 large teenagers. Large mini-fridge and microwave are handy. Bathroom is tight but has lots of counter space. Breakfast is just not that good -- here for three days - same food and just kept with the muffins and coffee. The one and only elevator only fits 4 adults and barely their luggage and is the slowest elevator I've ever encountered -- we used the stairs the rest of our stay -- if you can't use the stairs -- ask for the first floor!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Jo_coch,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad to hear that our central location with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby helped to make your stay better. Please accept my apologies that our complimentary breakfast and elevator did not meet your expectations. We always welcome feedback on how to improve our services, and I'd be happy to hear any suggestions you may have for our breakfast. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Sincerely,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is being renovated so the rooms look updated. But you get what you pay for.

PROS - breakfast is adequate. One day the protein was sausage, the next limp bacon to go with the powdered eggs. There was the usual fare of muffins, bagels, oatmeal in packages, yogurt in the small frig along with fruit. The king bed with sitting area is a decent size. Nice large tv but doesn't swivel all the way towards the bed. Like the cookies offered in the lobby.

CONS - The hallways smell musty and stale as did the room but I usually carry room freshener or perfume because I hate that smell. The sheets do not have a very high thread count and the towels are not luxurious at all. The fitness "center" is a small room with 2 treadmills, an elliptical and a set of free weights. None of the machines face the wall mounted tv and the small monitors on the tvs were not working. That's right, I don't like to work out so I need entertainment. A lot of people smoke right near the entrance, not the best atmosphere when you are walking in and out. I could hear the person walking above me. There is only one elevator but the stairs are not too far away, I'm just glad I didn't have a lot of luggage.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor so you don't have to hear the person above you walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Xietsanghua,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad that you enjoyed our freshly baked cookies and spacious rooms. We love our recently renovated hotel and the new amenities that we are now able to offer our guests. I'm so sorry that it did not meet your expectations. I will address your concerns with my staff so that we can ensure future guests will not have the same experience. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Corpus Christi.

Sincerely,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! We have never had better service. Everyone went out of their way to answer our questions and help us out. This is a clean, remodeled, comfortable hotel. If you need a place to stay this place is excellent

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Londench,
We appreciate your kind words for the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. Our goal is to impress our guests, and it is great to hear we did just that! We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texasu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn has to be one of the sweeter little diamonds of the Marriott groups. The maintenance lady "Jesika" was attentive and very professional, had the privilege of talking with her and she truly shined as a professional maintenance person! The rooms are beautiful, clean fresh and crisp! The land scape impeccable. The pool is well maintained, and the breakfast area clean and well stocked! On a scale between 1 thru 10, this place truly scores as a 10! Great service, great smiles, and an attentive staff! Loved every second of my stay! Josue Sanchez

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Snoopes65,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. We take great pride in delivering an exceptional experience for our guests and I'm so glad to hear that we did just that. I will be sure to share your remarks with the entire staff. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to the area.

Sincere thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Address: 5217 Blanche Moore Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore our newly renovated Corpus Christi, TX, hotel near Mustang Island, the exciting Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. We are located minutes away from several other beaches as well, including Mustang Island and Padre Island National Seashore. Enjoy the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, a beautiful bay front, great fishing, bird watching, guided tours and many other outdoor activities. If you are traveling for business, our hotel's location near Corpus Christi Beach, Texas, is by the Naval Air Station, several refineries and many medical facilities. Downtown attractions include One Shoreline Plaza, American Bank Convention Center, Selena Auditorium and the Museum District. Our Corpus Christi hotel's location near Mustang Island makes us close to Texas A&M and Del Mar College, along with major retailers La Palmera Mall, The Shops at La Palmera and Moore Plaza. Local cuisine as well as many recognized brand restaurants surround the hotel. Come and explore everything our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Fairfield Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.