We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5209 Blanche Moore Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78411 (Formerly Hampton Inn Corpus Christi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
McHenry, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Room is nice and large. Area around seems quiet. Book store next door. Mall near. Great bed and pillows. Breakfast varied and was a good start to the day. Newspapers are available. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillydog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks while in town. Moved to a room with fridge and desk after asking to be upgraded, gratis. Construction is going on so some dust was experienced on the first floor. Breakfast was surprisingly good for small hotel with very friendly staff attending in the mornings. Pool is lacking and spa was more like a lukewarm bath than hot tub. Gym down the road is free of charge when you show them your room key. The best budget option in Corpus, I can see the rates going up once they complete the renovations. Would stay again.

Room Tip: If you are on the north side (odd room numbers) you have a bigger room and are not facing the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for nights and was not pleased at all. They lack in several areas identified below:

1. No fitness center
2. No vending machines
3. Stains on the sheets

I will stay somewhere else next time. This hotel is overrated for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LemonDropKid1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, TX we apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. We thank you for bringing these things to our attention, and apologize for the concerns mentioned. We ask that you contact us via our website so we may discuss this further.
We hope you visit us again, and we will make every effort to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palairac
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a two-night stay at the end of October. While one of our rooms was fine, our daughter's room smelled badly of tobacco smoke. A token refund was given. Our stay was spoiled by a large group of teenagers dominating the very small breakfast area with themselves and all their baggage. The hotel needs a lobby area where you can sit and the pool also suffers from being very small. On the other hand, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisguco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorpusChristiCIS_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your experience at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi, TX.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the room issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We are currently undergoing renovations, and just as you suggested we will have a nice, large breakfast and lobby area once it is complete. We expect the renovation to be complete by mid-January.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Betty Knight-Tapia
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
361-985-8395 ext.406
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is my second stay in six weeks at this hotel. They are in the process of a remodel and my wife and I stayed in one of the newly remodeled suites. It was very nice and the room upgrades were very nice. The new bed is great and we were very pleased. We were part of 30 person group staying at the hotel and everyone was very complimentary.

One nice feature is that drinks and fruit are left out for guests all day. That was great for snacks

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are larger. They gave us an upgrade because it was available. Nice touc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

WE read the reviews on trip advisor before we booked our trip two weeks ago for a family wedding. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The staff especially Opal at breakfast were very accomodating. We especially liked the proximity to shopping center. We will remember this hotel as one of our favorites when we visit again! Plus was also they honored military discount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary ella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here late August. We wanted to shop but also be semi close to beach. This hotel is in the heart of the shopping district. We were about 20 min from bob hall. The place is older but being remodeled which wasn't an issue and they let us know when we called to reserve. The pool is indoor but small and shallow...very clean though. The room is decent and cleanexcept for the chairs that needed to be thrown away. No bugs. The staff is excellent and friendly and the breakfast is pretty decent. We would stay here again. Oh..and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
6.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#8 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
1.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Corpus Christi
Springhill Suites Corpus Christi
#2 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#1 of 83 in Corpus Christi
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Residence Inn Corpus Christi
#3 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#5 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus ...
#15 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi

Address: 5209 Blanche Moore Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78411 (Formerly Hampton Inn Corpus Christi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi hotel is designed with you in mind. Our Corpus Christi hotel's services and amenities are sure to please both the business and leisure traveler visiting Corpus Christi, Texas. Located just a short drive from Selena Museum, Texas State Aquarium, American Bank Center or sunbathing on the Corpus Christi beaches, this Corpus Christi Texas hotel has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing