We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GROSS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5224 IH 37 North Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78407 (Formerly Clarion)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #67 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GROSS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. The air conditioner did not work they had to change it out. Also the toilet seat had blood on it. Not clean at all. Stay away from here for sure. Going to find somewhere else to stay while in Corpus Christi.

Room Tip: stay away from here find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    7
    4
    16
See reviews for
8
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Value for money if you are looking for a short trip. Breakfast included....nice spacious room. Complementary parking.

A little out of way from most tourist location but the drive was reasonable. Save about $30/night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I arrived in Corpus Christi with a guaranteed reservation for a jacuzzi suite with a competitor but they mishandled my reservation and I was left with no room on a busy weekend in Corpus Christi. After searching for hours and making many phone calls this was all I could find. It certainly wasn't the jacuzzi suite I had looked forward to but the staff was very pleasant and the room which included a refrigerator and microwave was very clean. This is an older property which shows signs of its age but given the bind I was in, a clean room was all I could realistically hope to find. I found the staff very accommodating, showing me the room before I agreed to stay and assigning me a room which was in the back and away from the noise of the traffic. In the morning only coffee and packaged rolls were available but again the eating area was very clean and the staff helpful in providing me directions to where I was going. Bed was comfortable and linens and towels were adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back where it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This RWI is a very well kept and maintained mature property with a great staff and great prices. Stay a week and save $100's! Is it perfect? No. Is it $20-$40 less per night than that nearby chains? You bet. Clean room, refrigerator and microwave. A/C worked fine. Comfortable bed, working TV, very clean. The towels and the light sockets are both a little skimpy, but a request for added towels and an extension cord was answered immediately. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate (though the rooms are very quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are nasty. Curtains have holes.in them. Rooms smell very bad. I would suggest sleeping in your car before staying here!!!!!!! The location is close to interstate thats the only positive. Stay away!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

There were stains on the bed sheets, stains on the mattresses, holes in the curtains, holes in the walls, plug covers missing, no tub stoppers. Housekeeping half cleaned our room. Housekeeping came to reclean our room in flip flops and short shorts. Some guy knock on our door around 10pm looking like a gang banger sweating asking if we ordered some towels, but we didnt open the door. There was trash stacked up outside our door for 2 days. Housekeeping landry room was right next door and they talked loud all day long outside our door starting around 5am every morning. People were hanging out all times of the night. Front desk area smelled like musk. The free breakfast made me turn around and go back out.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

the room was the worst! We walked into the room and the first thing that happens in my daughter yells "mommy a bug". Roaches were coming and going as soon as we walked in. Tried to turn the air conditioner on and it didn't work so my Husband pulled off the cover and More Bugs. these one looked like beetle bugs just living inside of the air-conditioner. As for the Bathroom. HAHA! You'd be better off sleeping in your car and going to the bathroom at a gas station before staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 5224 IH 37 North Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78407 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 Beautifully decorated rooms, nearby all major attractions, American Bank Center, Beaches, Lexington, Texas State Aquarium, Malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.