We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Lodgings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6363 Oxon Hill Rd., Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Average Lodgings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The staff was friendly, the rooms were good sized, clean and had an in room refrigerator and microwave and there is an expanded continental breakfast. One drawback, the swimming pool hours are limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    11
    8
    11
See reviews for
8
8
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel. Very good price, a lot cheaper than downtown Washington. The drive isn't that far to the national mall area either. Rooms are very clean and are pretty large. 4 people could stay in a room comfortably. A lot of reviews said the area isn't very safe, but I never felt unsafe in my 4 day stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

let me start off by stating that I have travelled to over 40 countries and stayed at so many hotels over 4 decades that i have lost count. we stayed at comfort inn oxon hill recently from the 10th to the 13th - 3 nights. we were actually booked at the marriott at national harbour to attend a wedding, but due to some last minute emergency had to cancel but when things sorted out, we decided again to attend. the rates at national harbour had shot up so drastically that we had to look elsewhere.
being a privilege card holder of choice hotels, i checked out the nearest comfort inn online which was at oxon hill. i was a bit sceptical after reading the reviews, but i know that most comfort inns generally conform to some uniformity.
on entry at the reception, it does look a bit worn and could do with quite a bit of sprucing up. but the hotel is very clean, efficient and the rooms and beds are comfortable. the breakfast is better than most restaurants, esp. the awful ihop brand. but the most commendable aspect and their most valuable asset are their staff. they are all amazingly helpful, very friendly and eager to please. no request or query is too difficult for them to handle. i would definitely stay there again if i had to.
the only downside is supposedly their location which is viewed by critics as being a 'poor' neighbourhood and the fact that they are very busy with tour buses who bring in loads of tourists and school kids, but they are well behaved and added to the liveliness. commenting on their races and appearances would be definitely racist and prejudiced.
i would recommend that more people seek out and stay at this comfort inn. i give them 10 out of 10 for working so hard at keeping their guests satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

A group of cheerleaders, parents and other children recently stayed there and hated it. One of the families actually went to the Gaylord because they were so scared. Within the first hour we were there 4 cars were broken into. Later that night there were prostitutes going in and out and shady men smoking pot. Our youngest child was 3 so we were worried that she would get hurt. People were spitting on the main floor and the floor under us had a LOUD party all night long and management was called many times to take care of the matter. We were lucky enough to have a floor to ourselves and made sure a parent was in the hall when all the kids were running around. The people at the front desk were very rude and made it seem like a problem to have us there. There were only 2 very helpful peolle there! James, our van driver to the Gaylord, and our night security. This is coming from a 16 year old. I wouldn't recomend this to anyone!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boscobel, wi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Came for a conference at the Gaylord Conventiin Center. Shuttle was free and in time....even made extra trips! When I checked in I was given a room by the elevator...asked to be moved and she politely moved me with no issue. Room is wonderful and bed was soooo comfy! Hotel it next to a Dollar General and some restaurants also (Taco Bell). Breakfast included waffles and eggs. Others said they did not feel safe in the area...I come from a very small town and felt very safe here. I would bring my family!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMV
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The king room was small, the hallways were dark, smelly and dirty. The front desk personnel rather be on their cell phones then help customers. The refrigerator in the room, made a constant buzzing sound, sure to keep anyone up threw the night. The bed was not comfortable, and the pillows were super small for it to be a king size bed. The elevators were worn down and smelled like marijuana. I do not recommend this hotel, please Comfort Inn, consider renovating, ASAP!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was on a Akron AAA bus tour to Washington D.C. and we were booked in Oxon Hill. I, of course, checked Tripadvisor and found a number of negative reviews so I was a bit concerned. There was no need as the room was very clean and attractive. I usually take pictures but forgot this time. The beds were very comfortable and I liked the split toilet/shower and sink arrangement. Even though our room was right next to the third floor elevator and across from the ice machine it was very quiet. Noisy guests are the problem usually NOT the hotel. I think it unfair to review the other guests as I saw in other comments. Breakfast was not the greatest but I never expect great for free. The breakfast coffee was fine however that little depot in the room made terrible stuff.
The hotel staff was nice and the manager even allowed our group to use a wheelchair for the day for a guest who was having problems . Oh, and I don't want to forget. The fridge was enormous by hotel standards and we also had a microwave.

Room Tip: Room 311 was fine. Not noisy for us even though next to the elevator .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6363 Oxon Hill Rd., Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oxon Hill
Comfort Inn Oxon Hill
Oxon Hill Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.