We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option outside the beltway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6363 Oxon Hill Rd., Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
247 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great option outside the beltway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here on a school trip with 100 students. It was nice, but not overly nice. The front desk staff was great (with the exception of one night clerk). The hotel common areas (hallways, stairwells, elevator, lobby) do have a odor of stale cigarettes, but for the price you really can't beat it. The rooms didn't smell and the beds were comfortable. Water pressure was great and the workout room, while cramped with equipment, was great as well.

Our group has stayed here for many years now while visiting DC and is always happy with our stay. Breakfast is good, not great, but it will help your budget. There are many options for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
12
11
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

To start it off, the staff could not speak clear English and had little hospitality towards its guests. My family has experienced many terrible things in our hometown of Lincoln, Nebraska. But, this is so much worse. When we first checked in, the staff was not helpful at all and the front was not dressed appropriately. When we first walked on our floor, our eyes water from the odor of stale cigarette smoke. The beds are rock solid and the no housekeeping whatsoever comes to clean/replace items such as towels. When we first drove up, we noticed that this looked very ghetto-ish, but close to D.C. The second night we felt that our safety was threatened. My young family witnessed business men holding brown bags going into rooms with "hooker-looking" women. The shower faucet was very loose and fell out of its place while I was taking a shower! We heard strange noises all night. The prostitutes smoked on the elevators and they even lingered outside the hotel. This is definitely not recommended, unless you're a pimp daddy. The police even showed up downstairs to investigate. We were scared to leave the hotel at night. The breakfast looks as if the staff went to a kwik mart down the street. The cereal was stale and chewy and the bagels were cold and plastic tasting. Also, from our view through the window, we saw what looked like gang propaganda and drug use. What was supposed to be a week long stay, we quickly left the next morning to go to the Gaylord. Thankfully, the Indian hotel managers understood (I think), and let us go, But we still paid the week-long price. DO NOT go here.

Room Tip: DO NOT COME HERE! Go to the Gaylord or you might as well sleep in the hooker house down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I choose to stay at Comfort Inn because they have a shuttle to the Gaylor convention center. All the hotels by the National harbor were expensive and I was looking for a way to save.
The hotel staff was really good. In the evening they had a shuttle every hour. One day, I missed the one at 7:30 and I was thinking to wait for another hour. So a called and they were worried about me, because the other guest were back and I didn't. They send a special shuttle for me...
I was staying alone, they recommended me a very good Chinese restaurant. I got so much food that I have for 2 days. Their room included refrigerator and micro-way...
Really recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for a month in January 2012.
The rooms were decent size and in good condition.
The staff, especially the manager was eager to please and do whatever it took to make things right. The A/C went out and he was on it in a flash and had the problem fixed by replacing the whole unit in 30 minutes, thats service.
DADA, the Managers dad is always there and wants to make sure your happy.
The hotel is safe but the area around it is scary!
I would consider staying here again, I hate Washington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This Comfort Inn is a few blocks away from a truly creepy liquor store (looked like gang members were thronging there). We stopped there before booking our room so I knew the place would be strange. The staff was fine, though, and we got our 4th floor room without incident. The whole place smelled like very stale smoke which bugged me. The room was completely worn out to the bones (I think the floor was crumbling concrete -- you could feel 1" lumps below the carpet). On the other hand, the bed was comfortable and the furnishings & carpeting were upgraded, so nice. There was a nice thin-screen TV But it had the telltale old 70's doors that were given the cursory paint job... We asked for a quiet room, but could hear the couple next door in the throngs of ecstasy. At least they weren't fighting!

I have been to probably 30 different Comfort Inns over the last 5 years, and I would say this place is in the bottom 3, simply because of the creepy location, the shoddy construction, and the smell. However, the breakfast was quite nicely done. Comfort Inns always have a good breakfast spread -- yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, donuts, cereals, english muffins, etc and this one seemed to have the full gamut of offerings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was bad. The shower didn't work. The owner wouldn't take anything off the price for my family'c inconvience. The front desk attendant "Rachel" was great! She knew we were treated badly and kept saying she we so sorry for all we went thorough checking in and during our stay. We were there for a family celebration and we were an hour late because of all the problems with checking in. I wasn't expecting a four star hotel, I did expect the things to work. The phone and hair dryer didn't work. It was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Advantage : - Only the price. Some staffs are good
Disadvantage ;- old property and away from city. rooms are on average cleaniness. no proper public transpotation though cabs available on request . Nothing to see around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6363 Oxon Hill Rd., Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oxon Hill
Comfort Inn Oxon Hill
Oxon Hill Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.