We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
6091 Oxon Hill Rd, Oxon Hill, MD 20745-3124
301-839-4300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 69 restaurants in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

the food really tasty, wings, onion rings, the staff friendly. The only thing is that you have to wait

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

38% Recommend
    3
    2
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu Nepal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This place was just next to our hotel, the food was excellent and they had good veggie choices as well, drinks were chilled and the food was served hot - prices were good too..on average around USD 10 per head

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“The folks of Oxon Hill deserve better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Now I know why many people in PG County go to Waldorf to eat; this Outback isn't worth the price. Our service was poor, by a woman who did not listen when we ordered. Along with the long expected wait (even though there were empty tables in the restaurant- a pet peeve), the entire restaurant floor was slippery with grease. I almost slipped on my rear-end twice.

Along with the armed guard, this Outback establishment doesn't get it. People pay inflated prices for decent meat because they chain has established a reputation. This restuarant does not live up to the national brand. The food was decent, but decent is for Ponderosa or Sizzler. My steak and shrimp came with four tiny crustaceans!

Lastly, why does the restaurant allow people to cram in at the rear, so the bar overflows into the dining area and diners are between the bar patrons and those that come through the "Curbside Door"? We had people screaming by our table, as they were picking their food up inside the restaurant. Isn't that what "curbside" means?

Sorry this place doesn't get. The good folks of the area deserve a better dining experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a chain, so the menu is standard, the food is standard, the prices are standard. The staff at this location are very nice. It's great if you have to grab a meal and mediocre quality is all you're expecting. It's certainly not bad. It's jut not good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“mediocre at best. Steak...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2007

mediocre at best. Steak tastes like its been pumped with major steroids or somethng

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.