We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Baja Fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Fresh

Baja Fresh
186 Waterfront St., Oxon Hill, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 69 Restaurants in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Standard Baja Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Quality you can count on. Ate there 2 times during my stay. Salad was fresh and consistant to other locations I have visited. Solid choice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belcamp, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fresh?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I visited this location last week and they appeared to be lacking in staff. We waited about 15 min to place an order and it took another 15 to receive the food. My husband and I both ordered the Tacos w/black beans and nothing was hot. We each took about two bites and left it alone.

The staff appeared disengaged and I noticed two of them on cell phones while the line continued to grow.

Over all I would not visit this establishment again, nor do I recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, healthy Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Solid chain local eatery for lunch or a simple dinner--sorry, no margueritas or alcohol (Rosa Mexicano is right around the corner) . Food at Baja Fresh is freshly prepared, clean and a great value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quick dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My first experience at a BF and it was good. Actually thought it was better than Chipotle. It won't beat out my favorite Mexican restaurants, but for a quick stop on the road, it was pretty good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just Meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Visited this place on a very busy weekend. I don't know if Baja didn't get the memo (other restaurants didn't seem to be as clueless) but it appears that they ran out of food. About half the items on the menu board were covered up. The place was filthy, and wait time for food was long. My tacos were OK. Just OK, nothing great. If everywhere else we tried hadn't had 60-90 minute waits, we would not have ended up here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Fresh also viewed

 

Been to Baja Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Fresh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.