We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Coffee” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mayorga Coffee

Mayorga Coffee
National Harbor, Oxon Hill, MD
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: Coffe shop
Shenandoah Valley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Grabbed a latte at this establishment as it was the only coffee shop open at 9:30 AM in the area. It was okay but not anything exceptional. Coffee was bold in flavor but barista did not allow the milk to rise to the correct temperature for a proper latte. Most customers probably would not have noticed. Also, there were very few people in this shop regardless of the time of day as I walked pass during different parts of the day during my business trip. Frankly, I was a little surprised that there was no Starbucks or other quality coffee establishment at the supposedly, upscale National Harbor complex.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ReSt0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good soy latte and donut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They are one of the few places open early at National Harbor, and they had soy milk and plenty of syrups for coffee which was a plus. They also had a nice selection of pastries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not a whole lot to say about this little place except that it serves good coffee and has some very good pastries. I had breakfast here one morning before going on a tour of DC.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank usmboyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast around the corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife went and got us some caffeine. She had a Latte and I had a Cortado (espresso & milk). They were well made and went well with our muffins. I'm sure anything there is great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sergiovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comparable to Starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hours and great espresso beverages. I would rate my White Chocolate Mocha with one pump raspberry only a slight notch below Starbucks :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamaknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayorga Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mayorga Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#