We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good soy latte and donut” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayorga Coffee

Mayorga Coffee
National Harbor, Oxon Hill, MD
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: American
Description: Coffe shop
Restaurant details
Description: Coffe shop
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good soy latte and donut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They are one of the few places open early at National Harbor, and they had soy milk and plenty of syrups for coffee which was a plus. They also had a nice selection of pastries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not a whole lot to say about this little place except that it serves good coffee and has some very good pastries. I had breakfast here one morning before going on a tour of DC.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast around the corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife went and got us some caffeine. She had a Latte and I had a Cortado (espresso & milk). They were well made and went well with our muffins. I'm sure anything there is great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comparable to Starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hours and great espresso beverages. I would rate my White Chocolate Mocha with one pump raspberry only a slight notch below Starbucks :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great People great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you stay in one of the hotels do yourself a favor and take the short walk to this coffee shop.

The staff is fun, professional, and able to answer any question.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayorga Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mayorga Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayorga Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.