We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had a 2 bedroom and the resort was fantastic! the units were very clean and well equipped. The amenities were great! the indoor pool was awesome and the game rooms were fantastic. The grounds are very well maintained and D.C is only 15 minutes away. Great location as it is close to many other attractions. The only one thing that was left to be desired is the staff. Usually Wyndham's staff is extremely friendly but not this time around.The front desk agent was not as warm and welcoming at the time of check in and the activity person seemed to be bothered at times. Other than that the stay was fantastic! I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family!

Room Tip: 508 overlooks the roof top
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    117
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
145
69
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here. We were guests of owners-- my father had a one bedroom and my family (w/two little boys) had a two bedroom. Our suite was very spacious and very clean. They did schedule us for a sales pitch on check in, but they didn't want just my husband there, so they asked him to leave. My dad was there for two hours, and I don't think my boys would have made it through that!

We drove into DC several times, and we did take the metro once - for 5 of us, it was cheaper to drive in and park at a garage. We mostly visited the Mall and monuments, and we did go to the zoo as well.

The Children's museum was amusing for an afternoon. I probably wouldn't go back, but it isn't a huge place, so my boys did everything there was to do.

We ate at many of the National Harbor restaurants and, if you have any somewhat picky eaters with you, that may be a challenge. My younger son didn't fare too well. :) It is all very close and is easy walking. We also brought breakfast and lunch items with us, which was great! We drove to Target in Alexandria to get supplies.

They have a little room with a few toys for small kids, and my boys loved it in there. We visited the pool once and enjoyed it, but it was pretty crowded subsequent days.

I would stay there again! It was nice to have such a large room compared to a regular hotel room. I really appreciated reading all of the previous reviews so I would know what to expect.

Room Tip: Be careful of the rooms near 316 - they are right above the movie viewing room and can be a bit loud...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My mil is an owner and we stayed there with her. We had a 2 bedroom which was nice. The staff is very helpful/friendly. The location is great with wonderful restaurants within walking distance. 1 complaint I have is with the cleanliness. 1 of our folded towels had BROWN stuff all over it. Not what you want to see when they are white. We also had some mold in the shower. I think if they took care of these minor things it would have been amazing. I would stay here again though. I do want to warn people about ordering food! We tried it twice and had nothing but problems. The second time was horrible! I fought with the company for 2 1/2 hours trying to get our food! The restaurants are amazing so take the time to go to them DON'T ORDER IN! I know this has nothing to do with the resort but I wanted to let everyone know.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Normally every Wyndham Resort that I have stayed at has been a five star experience. I cannot say that about this Wyndham at National Harbor. My family stayed here for five nights in late August. To begin with, when we checked in we found empty beer cans on the floor in the bedroom along with a used band-aid on the floor. The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed this week. We called guest services and cleaning was dispatched and that problem was solved. Then we found that the telephone in the main room was not working. After two calls over two days, it was finally replaced with another one that did not work either. The wireless Internet turned out to be a real joke. When it worked, and that was about sixty per cent of the time, it was about as fast as dial-up service. You could overlook this if it were a budget hotel but at an upscale resort it is totally unacceptable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues regarding the unit cleanliness and Wi-Fi access during your stay. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home during their stay. We are glad housekeeping was able to address and resolve the cleanliness issues you encountered. As you know, we have many units to house a large number of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to better the wireless connection at our resorts but this process will take some time. As always, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Rockaway, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Wyndham Vacation Resorts was perfect for our family of 5. We didn't have a river view because we didn't ask for one at booking, or so we were told at check-in. The property is conveniently located (attached to Children's Museum) in the midst of National Harbor. The 2-bedroom suite was beautiful and clean. The fully-equipped kitchen was really fully-equipped! The pool is small, but perfect for our toddlers.

Definitely staying here again whether it be for a getaway or business trip to DC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were with "owners" so we didn't have to sit through a sales pitch. We arrived before our hosts and were allowed to check our bags before they checked in (which was greatly appreciated). We stayed in a 3 BR/2 BA unit. Nice decor with Kings in 2 BR and 2 doubles in the 3rd BR. There was a well stocked kitchen and large dinning room. Seating in the living room was minimal - a sofa and 2 chairs. The bedrooms all had TVs. The balcony was small but adequate - but most rooms do not have a balcony. Service was limited - we had to request a mid-week towel exchange more than once. There are indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs and all appeared clean. They have a business center with computers and printers so it is easy to print your boarding passes. The bus stop is 1/2 block and comes twice per hour making it easy to take the bus to the Metro. There is also a shuttle but it doesn't go to the metro that goes to downtown DC.

Room Tip: You must be on the 6th floor or above to have a view. Balcony units are typically larger units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom presidential over July 4th weekend while we toured The Smithsonians and National mall area. Loved everything about the resort, just wish the pool area was bigger. The small pool was jam packed every night with people practically on top of each other.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.