We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island,NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great place, great area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was a terrific place to stay, a new area near DC. All new hotels, shops and apartments in location on the Potomac.

Everything you need after a day of sightseeing, or business convention is within walking distance. Lots of good restaurants, shops, etc, Nightlife is good also.

Hotel offers a free shuttle to the Metro. The concierge did suggest to us to walk to the Westin to get on the shuttle, as sometimes it may be full. The Westin is the first pickup spot.

Since the marina is right there , a ferry to Alexandria is a 3 minute walk away. Cost of ferry is $8 each way.

We were a party of six and treking into DC to go sightseeing would have been somewhat slower then taking a taxi. One way to downtown near the Treasury, Smithsonian, Amll area ran $30 for all 6 of usand took about 10-15 minutes.

Taking the shuttle and metro combo to same area would take nearly 45-60 minutes per the concierge during rush hours. Fare for Metro would be approx $5 per person.So total cost of cab was same as Metro and much faster.

Rooms were beautifully appointed and quite large with large flat screen TVs.

Parking is across the street. Call hotel ahead if you are travelling by customized van. Height may be an issue and parking garage has limited amount of room for larger vehicles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    107
    29
    14
    8
See reviews for
132
62
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Staff Service was great. Nice locations near a variety of restaurants. Easy walking to the convention like hotel nearby. Be careful and make sure you don't park on the side street . You will get a ticket.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

As long time Wynndam owners, we decided to try their new National Harbor. It certainly has lots of great amenities. If you had had children, the childrens museum is just next door. We are enjoying our 3 day stay here. We got an upgrade to a 3br with balcony for 2 people. We really don't
need 4 TVs. I think that the LWynndam at Old Town is more convenient to see DC.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I will start with the good stuff. The Wyndham is in a fantastic location, the staff offered a friendly welcome, the suite we were in was nicely decorated and had nice furnishing. That is the end of the good. The bad started at check-in when we found that our reservations had been messed up, unfortunately the stay was marred by having to change keys and the threat of having to change rooms. The next issue was the vomit in the water fountain beside the restrooms in the lobby. Guess what, the vomit was still there nearly 24 hours later. The room was clean, but not as clean as one would expect from this sort of property. The balcony overlooked a dirt lot and was not large enough for two people to sit on even though they had two chairs out there. I am looking forward to another trip to National Harbor, but I will likely stay at the Gaylord, Residence Inn, or Aloft. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a decent size balcony, if you are brave enough to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallaroo Au
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice and new facility. Has a free shuttle to the metro although it can fill very quickly during peak hours. Dining around the area is varied but generally pricey. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are double glazed so noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed here in a 2 bedroom for a week. It was very clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. it is situated right in the heart of town within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and shops. Staff were very friendly and accommodating except for the guy who tried his best to get us to attend an "update" which is another term for a sales presentation. When I finally refused out right over the phone, he hung up on me. Other than that, great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this resort. As Wyndham owners we were very satisfied with the amenities at this resort. The rooms were very comfortable. The bed was real comfortable. Many restaurants nearby but fairly pricey. We enjoyed Cadillac Ranch and Naondo's. Naondo's was less than $10 for a meal. The distance to Washington DC. If the purpose of your visit is to see Washington DC and the National Mall go to the Wyndham in Alexandria Va. It is two blocks from the Metro. National Harbor has a free shuttle to the same Metro station. However, it is a 20 minute ride, only runs hourly and fills up fast. A cab ride to Alexandria is around $18. If i was going to the area for a visit that did not have a primary goal of visiting Washington this would be an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel
Address: 250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.