We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new Wynndam resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carrollton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great new Wynndam resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

As long time Wynndam owners, we decided to try their new National Harbor. It certainly has lots of great amenities. If you had had children, the childrens museum is just next door. We are enjoying our 3 day stay here. We got an upgrade to a 3br with balcony for 2 people. We really don't
need 4 TVs. I think that the LWynndam at Old Town is more convenient to see DC.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    106
    29
    14
    8
See reviews for
131
62
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, VA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I will start with the good stuff. The Wyndham is in a fantastic location, the staff offered a friendly welcome, the suite we were in was nicely decorated and had nice furnishing. That is the end of the good. The bad started at check-in when we found that our reservations had been messed up, unfortunately the stay was marred by having to change keys and the threat of having to change rooms. The next issue was the vomit in the water fountain beside the restrooms in the lobby. Guess what, the vomit was still there nearly 24 hours later. The room was clean, but not as clean as one would expect from this sort of property. The balcony overlooked a dirt lot and was not large enough for two people to sit on even though they had two chairs out there. I am looking forward to another trip to National Harbor, but I will likely stay at the Gaylord, Residence Inn, or Aloft. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a decent size balcony, if you are brave enough to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallaroo Au
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice and new facility. Has a free shuttle to the metro although it can fill very quickly during peak hours. Dining around the area is varied but generally pricey. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are double glazed so noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed here in a 2 bedroom for a week. It was very clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. it is situated right in the heart of town within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and shops. Staff were very friendly and accommodating except for the guy who tried his best to get us to attend an "update" which is another term for a sales presentation. When I finally refused out right over the phone, he hung up on me. Other than that, great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this resort. As Wyndham owners we were very satisfied with the amenities at this resort. The rooms were very comfortable. The bed was real comfortable. Many restaurants nearby but fairly pricey. We enjoyed Cadillac Ranch and Naondo's. Naondo's was less than $10 for a meal. The distance to Washington DC. If the purpose of your visit is to see Washington DC and the National Mall go to the Wyndham in Alexandria Va. It is two blocks from the Metro. National Harbor has a free shuttle to the same Metro station. However, it is a 20 minute ride, only runs hourly and fills up fast. A cab ride to Alexandria is around $18. If i was going to the area for a visit that did not have a primary goal of visiting Washington this would be an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place was fantastic!! Like a home away from home. We took our family of 6 there for spring break to see DC. This was a perfect home base for sightseeing.

We had the Presidential Reserve 4 bedroom, 4 bath suite on the top (11th) floor. Two huge king bed rooms with whirlpool tubs and standup showers. Two double-queen bed rooms with separate full bathrooms across the hall (one had a tub, the other a standup shower. Full kitchen with full size fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, glasses, cooking utensils, etc. Dining room table was big enough for 8. Views from the balcony were awesome. Linens and towels provided. Washer and Dryer in the condo unit, so you can do a quick load or two as needed in the comfort of your suite.

Facility had an indoor pool. Not fantastic, but good enough for kids to splash around. Also had a game room, a business center/computer room. Several activities scheduled each day kids and adults. We were too busy sightseeing to partake.

Parking garage directly across the street. $11/day charge added to your bill gets you unlimited in/out privileges. Not great, but its the big city and you have to pay for parking everywhere.

Check in was quick and easy. Checkout was too. Minor con is that they have a very small, congested circle drive for loading and unloading. This only affects you at check in and check out. We had a vehicle luggage topper that I wanted to remove and store in our condo unit for the week and then put back on for the drive home. We got a few annoyed looks from the valet staff because they thought we took too long loading and unloading. But this con was minor

The staff was helpful, but we didn't need them very much. Everything was nearly perfect. They asked us to do a timeshare tour, but we declined without much pressure. Concierge was great.

There's a CVS with basic grocery items located less than a block away and a gourmet grocery store (a little pricy) with produce and wine just across the street. Plenty of restaurants in the National Harbor area. Some are a little too fancy if you have small children, but there's a good selection.

Access to DC was pretty easy. You can jump on I-295 and run straight into downtown DC. Another minor con is that there is no metrorail close. You can take a bus to the greenline station at Branch Avenue. This takes almost 20 minutes on the bus to get to Branch Avenue (which I've heard is in a rough part of town). On a couple of days, we drove 5+ minute to Huntington Station in VA, parked and road the yellow line into the city.

* Bonus tip: if you want to sightsee the monuments, etc.: The concierge set me up with the big bus tour that picked us up and brought us back to the front door of the Wyndham for no additional fee. Saved us driving into DC and finding a parking place. Concierge has lots of tourist information.

Note: This is a timeshare condo, not a hotel. They don't come and make your bed and clean your room everyday. You have to take out your trash and clean your dishes.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet. Our 4 BR, 4 Bath Presidential Reserve Suite, 1102, was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The rooms are wonderful. They are large, clean and decorated nicely. The staff is INCREDIBLE! Any hotel employee wether it was the front desk, housekeeping or the maintnace said hello asked if we needed anything. The indoor pool was small and crowed but the area was clean and the lifegaurd on duty was friendly. There are plenty of things to do with the kids as well. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel
Address: 250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list