We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in national harbor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in national harbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during Christmas break from December 23, 2012- January 1, 2013. We stayed in room 816. The room was spacious and very clean!
Pros:
24 hour gym
Pool opened until midnight, great for late night swim
Activities every day
Very close to cvs
Fireworks on the roof
Cons: the pool was closed on dec 28 & 29, so we couldn't swim those 2 days. When it reopened the pool was cold and on New Year's Day , the hot tub was Luke warm and a bunch of kids were splashing around in it. I got in for 2 minutes and when I walked back to my room, I was freezing cold

No wifi. I have an iPhone and every time I went online, the page wouldn't upload

But otherwise, the hotel was great and I miss staying there

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    127
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
156
70
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights over New Year's! Bell staff were amazing, Terry was very friendly and efficient! We had a 2 bedroom Presidential, and the room was clean and superb! The parking charge was $11 per night, which is fine. I did not seem to get the appropriate parking ticket when I checked in, and when I went to the front desk to ask for one, they told me they already gave me one and had already explained the parking procedure. What? The finally gave me one, and when I went to check out they had charged me for an additional ticket. I had to go back and forth with them to get the $11 taken off the bill. The room and experience was still good overall, and I would stay there again,but get the parking pass up front.

Room Tip: Ask for a view when you checkin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We went for a weekend during Christmas season. The primary reason for our visit was to see the ICE exhibit at the Gaylord. Once we arrived we found that there was so much more to see and do without leaving National Harbor. The complex was decorated beautifully for Christmas. There was a huge tree down by the water that lit up with many different light patterns and colors. On Friday nights they have a small firework display and the Gaylord has a huge atrium full of decorations. The Wyndham is in great proximity to everything in the complex. There is a well-equipped CVS on the first floor, a gourmet market across the street, numerous other specialty shops close by and of course the ICE exhibit was just a block away.
We found everything that we needed on-site. We did bring food with us, but my son was on a special diet and couldn’t eat what we had. He was able to find what he needed at the market across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had our grandchildren with us and wanted to fill in some down time with activities at the Wyndham. We didn’t know that you’re supposed to sign up ahead of time for the activities, but the staff managed to organize some activities for us anyway.
We found that the resort was clean and well equipped. The outdoor pool was closed for the winter but the indoor pool was open and had a life guard. There were many game rooms and children play areas. We stayed in a standard two bedroom with a balcony. The master bedroom suite was very large and luxurious; the rest of the unit was comfortable for the five of us that stayed the weekend. We had two adults and children visit and it seemed a little crowded then, but all in all we were comfortable. The view from our unit was great. The balcony was angled so that there was a good view of the harbor area and the Potomac.
We look forward to using this Wyndham again for future vacations and get-a-ways. There seem to be a lot of scheduled activities for National Harbor as well as everything that happens in DC.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony or a Presidential Unit, they have a lot more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week at this resort and were very pleased. Our one bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable. Plenty of pillows, well equipped kitchen, nice bathroom amenities. Everything in the kitchen appeared brand new. Parking was convenient, and there are many restaurants within a short walk as well as a small market. There is both a shuttle and a nearby bus stop to get you to the DC metro. Security was good. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the DC area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at the Wyndham for a long weekend and the hotel is great; iIt has everything you need. The rooms were spacious and has a full kitchen. The bathrooms have jacuzzi tubs and a very powerful shower. The employees are very attentive to all the guests and security is always patroling. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and clean. I didn't have a chance to use them but the hotel has a lot of amenities; game room, pool, movie area, etc. The Wyndham is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed at this resort twice now for convenience because we actually live in the DC Metro area. If you want to see the sites of Washington, DC this may not be the best place to stay as it is not close to a metro stop and is not walking distance to the Downtown area. If you, however, want a getaway then this is a great place. The hotel is pristine. The rooms are what you would expect of a Wyndham Vacation resort - clean, spacious and well-appointed. We stayed in a 2-bdrm presidential suite and this had a tiny stackable washer/dryer which served our needs for a few nights. The master bathroom had a jetted tub, and the rooms were just lovely. There wasn't much of a view from the room, but that was okay. The real deal about this location is the attractions. This hotel is located at National Harbor - DC's newest waterfront entertainment area. There are great bars, restaurants, shopping. You can take a water taxi over to Alexandria (which I have done) and get a great relaxing view of the harbor. Alexandria is all about walking around to boutique's and great restaurants. The National Harbor is also home to the Gaylord Convention Center which is a spectacle onto itself. Fabulous architecture, restaurants, entertainment. So if you are planning a trip for a conference at the Gaylord and have Wyndham timeshare then stay here for sure. The National Harbor also has seasonal attractions - "Ice" winter sculpture event, I saw a Cirque du Soleil show there, they have live entertainment and movies in the summertime. Just a great spot to hang out for the day. And the Wyndham is a great place to be your base for doing just that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham for six days this November. The unit was just fine -- comfortable and spacious, especially for just two of us. The kitchenette was equipped enough -- But there were some problems.

The advertisement I had read before booking said FREE parking. No. Costs $11 per day, but very close. I called about housekeeping, because our bed had not been made up and we did not receive clean towels, and was told: "This is NOT a hotel. There are no housekeeping services." We were just fine, but it was advertised as a hotel . . . And then the timeshare presentation. Just don't go -- don't think you have to. They do NOT take "no" well at all. I was in a huge hurry to leave after that. They took twice as much time for that as was promised, and we could have missed our flight. They certainly do turn off the "friendly" after that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.