We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
GreenLeadersBronze level
Groove City
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Traveled with husband and friends for a weekend getaway. Loved it - the view was nice. Had a three bedroom. It was roomy and comfortable. Furniture was sturdy and decor was nice. Bedroom were comfortable. My only complaint will be that the whirlpool tub wasn't as clean after we filled it with water and put bleach in the tub (we never used the tub). Some dirt was on the surface of the bubbles and after emptying the tub there was dirt. Housecleaning came to clean the tub. Don't get me wrong the bathroom was still nice. They just need to get in the air lines better.

My friends loved the space and they ended up becoming timeshare owners. Now lets get on the topic of the timeshare salespeople. I never have any problems, if you don't want to buy or to go to the presentation - than don't go. Never let anyone push you over. Say what you mean and mean what you say.

The $100 gift card was worth my time.

I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    124
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
154
69
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Can't go wrong staying at a wynhdam! The customer service is excellent! The suites are very clean, spacious & comfortable! Loved the full size kitchen. We saved money due to cooking breakfast & lunch in the room! Wyndham provided all the appliances needed to feel at home. the kids loved the wii game room and the variety of video games & movies. Indoor pool is a little small, but the outdoor pool is a nice size & they have a kiddie pool. The check in parking area is cramped because you also have people checking out so it get a little crowded. there was public transportation about a block away that took us to DC subway to get to downtown DC. Love that cause we didn't have to worry about DC PARKING! A short 15 min drive to DC. Great location! Also, there is a water taxi nearby (within walking distance, just a few blocks). kids enjoyed that as well. I look forward to the children's museum that is being built a block from Wyndham & the OUTLETS are coming! Yeah! The harbor is a short walking distance away & the kids can play in the sand, get ice cream and just relax on the pier. I look forward to going back!!

Room Tip: call in advance to checking in to request a room with view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The location is great and close to all Washington DC has to offer. The property itself has plenty of restaurants, and shopping, as well as a convention center. The hotel itself is average, with nothing special to offer and it's general staff does not go out of their way for you. What ever you do do not forget anything because you will not get it back not even if you call within 15 minutes of checking out! I called a total of 6 times and each time got a different run around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights... it was very nice with a full kitchen 2 bedroom, 2 baths, balcony use of swimming pool and game rooms. Only about a block walk to the bus to get to the downtown DC subways. The tour buses picked up right outside of the hotel. A couple block walk to the water taxi. The only down side was that there was no where to eat on the premises.

Room Tip: we had the 2 bedroom condo it was great for us actually to big. Would be great for 4 people to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant, MI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We own Wyndham timeshares and stayed here two nights the first of the year. Our unit was huge and immaculate. Bed wonderful, thick towels, 2 large, flat screen TVs, etc.
Walking distance to several cool restaurants (somewhat pricey), but we loved the location.
We were there for only one full day and watched football at the Public House all day, so we really did not take advantage of things to do there, but it is perfect for all of the Washington, DC sights. We plan on returning for a longer stay to do the museums, etc. The front desk people weren't particularly welcoming (hangovers??) but they were at least civil.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My Husband and I stayed with my parents, sibling and aunt (6 total) at this hotel for week Dec 18- Dec 24. We stayed in two presidential suites, and we were all very comfortable. The hotel is very clean, new, and perfect for a family vacation. I felt pampered the entire time. I especially loved the bath and body work products they had in the bathroom. The main appeal of the resort, I think, is the kitchens in the rooms. It was great to cook every night for the family, and it helped us save money because we didn't always have to order out or go out to eat. We actually did not leave the area the entire trip because there is so much to do at the National Harbor. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very easy access from I95. On arrival, our check in was handled very expeditiously. We did arrive about an hour before the appointed 4P check-in time. Our 2 bedroom condo was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed as we had another couple joining us for most of the week. It was really nice to walk outside and just across the street and up, to catch the public transportation. The only downside would be that there was not a regular grocery store in walking distance. THe small market there was quite pricey so we got only a few things there. The restaurants were very nice but most were pretty noisy and not conducive to conversation. However, the nice Italian one down near the water was very nice. Pizza was just great and the servers were also. Would definitely stay again. Concierge services were very good and it was very helpful to establish a relationship with one of them weeks prior to our trip. For the tours we took, we were picked up right at the front door and brought back there. Would recommend the DC Trails all inclusive and the mount vernon tours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.