We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in One” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
GreenLeadersBronze level
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“All in One”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The location is great and close to all Washington DC has to offer. The property itself has plenty of restaurants, and shopping, as well as a convention center. The hotel itself is average, with nothing special to offer and it's general staff does not go out of their way for you. What ever you do do not forget anything because you will not get it back not even if you call within 15 minutes of checking out! I called a total of 6 times and each time got a different run around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    127
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
156
70
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merrillville, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights... it was very nice with a full kitchen 2 bedroom, 2 baths, balcony use of swimming pool and game rooms. Only about a block walk to the bus to get to the downtown DC subways. The tour buses picked up right outside of the hotel. A couple block walk to the water taxi. The only down side was that there was no where to eat on the premises.

Room Tip: we had the 2 bedroom condo it was great for us actually to big. Would be great for 4 people to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant, MI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We own Wyndham timeshares and stayed here two nights the first of the year. Our unit was huge and immaculate. Bed wonderful, thick towels, 2 large, flat screen TVs, etc.
Walking distance to several cool restaurants (somewhat pricey), but we loved the location.
We were there for only one full day and watched football at the Public House all day, so we really did not take advantage of things to do there, but it is perfect for all of the Washington, DC sights. We plan on returning for a longer stay to do the museums, etc. The front desk people weren't particularly welcoming (hangovers??) but they were at least civil.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My Husband and I stayed with my parents, sibling and aunt (6 total) at this hotel for week Dec 18- Dec 24. We stayed in two presidential suites, and we were all very comfortable. The hotel is very clean, new, and perfect for a family vacation. I felt pampered the entire time. I especially loved the bath and body work products they had in the bathroom. The main appeal of the resort, I think, is the kitchens in the rooms. It was great to cook every night for the family, and it helped us save money because we didn't always have to order out or go out to eat. We actually did not leave the area the entire trip because there is so much to do at the National Harbor. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very easy access from I95. On arrival, our check in was handled very expeditiously. We did arrive about an hour before the appointed 4P check-in time. Our 2 bedroom condo was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed as we had another couple joining us for most of the week. It was really nice to walk outside and just across the street and up, to catch the public transportation. The only downside would be that there was not a regular grocery store in walking distance. THe small market there was quite pricey so we got only a few things there. The restaurants were very nice but most were pretty noisy and not conducive to conversation. However, the nice Italian one down near the water was very nice. Pizza was just great and the servers were also. Would definitely stay again. Concierge services were very good and it was very helpful to establish a relationship with one of them weeks prior to our trip. For the tours we took, we were picked up right at the front door and brought back there. Would recommend the DC Trails all inclusive and the mount vernon tours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed here during a wedding trip. The property is beautiful however, parking is a problem. There is space for you across the street, but the valets' instructions were pretty bad. We're also accustomed to a bar & restaurant on site but there was none. However, a number of fine restaurants are in walking distance. We got the feeling that everyone was still feeling their way with how the resort should be run. Physically, the property was great but perhaps we didn't stay long enough to get a real feel for it.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a two bedroom that we shared with our friends. The room was a decent size and actually the bedrooms were very nice and well appointed. The master had a beautiful bathroom area with jacuzzi. Our guests were also pleased with their accomidations.
The common area could have been a little roomier but I am nitpicking. The hotel had all of its amenities on the second floor including a nice indoor pool, great modern gym and a large game room with a large flat screen. Lobby and common area are new, well designed and nicely decorated. The check-in was pretty smooth. One problem was the parking. We are Wyndham Time Share owners and were supposed to have been given a voucher card for parking. Instead we were paying by the day $ 11.00. We discussed this with the staff and they were going to remove the 10 dollar a day charge. At check out it was still on the bill. It was promptly removed after I complained.
As far as location, the National Harbor is a new developement and currently is only 33% develoved. There are still ample restaurants if you want to stay close to home. Otherwise you will need a car to get anywhere. Frankly if I was goint to go the DC again I would stay at the older Wyndham hotel in Old Town Alexandria. The service there is unparalled. A little coaching by management and this crew might get to that level.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a balcony. We got to low a floor to have one. Not a huge problem in winter bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.