We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week long stay Oct 21-28” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
GreenLeadersBronze level
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Week long stay Oct 21-28”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very easy access from I95. On arrival, our check in was handled very expeditiously. We did arrive about an hour before the appointed 4P check-in time. Our 2 bedroom condo was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed as we had another couple joining us for most of the week. It was really nice to walk outside and just across the street and up, to catch the public transportation. The only downside would be that there was not a regular grocery store in walking distance. THe small market there was quite pricey so we got only a few things there. The restaurants were very nice but most were pretty noisy and not conducive to conversation. However, the nice Italian one down near the water was very nice. Pizza was just great and the servers were also. Would definitely stay again. Concierge services were very good and it was very helpful to establish a relationship with one of them weeks prior to our trip. For the tours we took, we were picked up right at the front door and brought back there. Would recommend the DC Trails all inclusive and the mount vernon tours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    131
    44
    18
    9
See reviews for
163
75
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed here during a wedding trip. The property is beautiful however, parking is a problem. There is space for you across the street, but the valets' instructions were pretty bad. We're also accustomed to a bar & restaurant on site but there was none. However, a number of fine restaurants are in walking distance. We got the feeling that everyone was still feeling their way with how the resort should be run. Physically, the property was great but perhaps we didn't stay long enough to get a real feel for it.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a two bedroom that we shared with our friends. The room was a decent size and actually the bedrooms were very nice and well appointed. The master had a beautiful bathroom area with jacuzzi. Our guests were also pleased with their accomidations.
The common area could have been a little roomier but I am nitpicking. The hotel had all of its amenities on the second floor including a nice indoor pool, great modern gym and a large game room with a large flat screen. Lobby and common area are new, well designed and nicely decorated. The check-in was pretty smooth. One problem was the parking. We are Wyndham Time Share owners and were supposed to have been given a voucher card for parking. Instead we were paying by the day $ 11.00. We discussed this with the staff and they were going to remove the 10 dollar a day charge. At check out it was still on the bill. It was promptly removed after I complained.
As far as location, the National Harbor is a new developement and currently is only 33% develoved. There are still ample restaurants if you want to stay close to home. Otherwise you will need a car to get anywhere. Frankly if I was goint to go the DC again I would stay at the older Wyndham hotel in Old Town Alexandria. The service there is unparalled. A little coaching by management and this crew might get to that level.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a balcony. We got to low a floor to have one. Not a huge problem in winter bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very nice property located on the Potomac River. Property was built within the last three years. The property is very close to Washington, DC and Northern Virginia. Public bus transportation available along with taxi service. Nice shops and restaurants surround the property and are within walking distant. Washers and dryers are available on the property. Parking is available in a private lot across the street for $11.00 per day. My husband and I are Wyndham timeshare owners, and we attended an owners "update" which was really a salesperson using high pressure tatctics in order to convince us to buy more timeshare points. We didn't buy!

Room Tip: If driving, plan your trips well. You will be charged $11.00 each time you leave the private parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Easy car access in and out of the National Mall. The train and bus combo are a little tricky, but worked as well to get around town. Wonderful restaurants located right next to the resort within easy walking distance. We would return to this resort when visiting the Washington D.C. area again. The two bedroom room was spacious and beds incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Spent 4 nights at National Harbour in Sept 2011. Very comfortable one bedroom that was spacious and comfortable. Easy bus/subway trip (exact change for the bus) into DC to see the sights. Also enjoyed the day tour of DC from the Wyndham location and had a wonderful guide .....on and off the bus to various locations in DC. Make sure you take an evening boat-taxi over to Alexandria....beautiful ride and great restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly! We will be back!

Room Tip: some one bedrooms have a balcony and it would have been nice to open the patio door!! We will ask n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I have nothing to gain as I am no longer a Wyndham owner,which stinks for me.
I must say that if you want to take the whole family down to Washington D.C.,or just a couple,or your single,National Harbour is terrific.You are right outside of our Nations Capital,with all the incredible sites,history,learning,dining,parks...ARLINGTON is a must,it will break your heart and also REALLY knocks you out at the IMENSE gift we have all been given for All the Brave and the Few(THANK YOU ALL WHO HAVE,and ARE SERVING,and to ALL THE FAMILIES WHO HAVE SUFFERED THE ULTIMATE LOSS!The White House,Capitol,Pentagon,so much.Then you go back to a fabulous resort at great prices,with rooms that aren't hotel rooms,their full blown condo's,with everything,Full Kitchens,Large Bedrooms with big TV's and full baths,DR,LR,jacuzzi's,and huge indoor pools,movies for rent,super arcade,Fridge(save a lot by eating breakfast in and packin lunch to go)!All when your not looking out onto the magnificent Potomic River and talk about history,beauty and a lot more to see.I stayed in the 2 Bedroom Presidential and it was truly Presidential.Don't let some scary big money quote steer you away,because there are a lot of great Wyndham owners and staff at the resort who will help you get a great price.I would start with a V.I.P. Platinum Owner who has the ability to rent to you at a great price,or last minute cancellations are always the best price anywhere you go.Enjoy and I hope this helps.Remember!If your miserable at home,you'll be miserable where ever you go,so 'carpe diem',because we don't have a reservation for how long we get to stay on earth! )

Room Tip: See above about good tips for room rates.Craigs List is hit by 93% of people searching and renting,j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Passage, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.