We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service in a beautiful setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grace's Mandarin

Grace's Mandarin
188 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
301 839 3788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grace's Mandarin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Oxon Hill
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Waterman Passage
Perry Hall, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great service in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

What a joy to be treated like so well! From the hot towels before and after dinner to the detailed explanations of the dishes, this was a great dining experience. My co-worker has food allergies and the server knew what was in each dish and the best substitutions. The Vegetarian Birds nest was so tasty. Overall, a wonderful meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    101
    52
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Asian Cuisine with Romantic Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This beautifully decorated restaurants has outstanding service and excellent food. Request a table on the second floor for a panoramic view of National Harbor.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Elegant dining in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went here for lunch on a Saturday. There were not many people there. We were offered a table along the wall but opted for a seat by the window. Beautiful views as we wiped our hands with the warm towels before lunch. Elegant dining in a beautiful setting. Hot and sour soup...chicken lettuce wraps....Asian grilled lamb chops....all presented creatively and were delicious. The restrooms were equally delightful. Yes...it is a tad expensive but why not treat yourself to their mandarin mansion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ernestoc
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in the area and we visited a very busy happy hour on Friday....good food and service was fast. This was the second best food in the area. Cool looking multi story building and it's very convenient. The price was typical of the area, but reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pin on Asian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay at national harbor frequently, love this restaurant, great spin on Asian food, beautiful presentation, nice setting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grace's Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace's Mandarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.