We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service+ bland food = kevin!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ketchup Restaurant - CLOSED

Ketchup Restaurant
152 Waterfront St, National Harbor, Oxon Hill, MD 20745-1137
301-749-7099
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service+ bland food = kevin!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Service was terrible along with management. The restaurant theme is Ketchup I had to remind the waitress to bring the 6 different flavors of ketchup. Burger was tasteless. After looking around while waiting for service constantly noticed dirty floors. Management and customer service training needed!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    49
    66
    54
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Meh. Good fries, too loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Kids liked it, but few vegetarian options and my burger was just ok. Good fries and milkshakes though. Music is too loud.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We ate this restaurant for breakfast because it was right next to our hotel. My family was already sitted when I came in otherwise, I would suggest that we go somewhere else. There was a smell of dump carpet that was awful. The server was nice but, I think they lure their customers to get drinks that are too pricey. The cranberry juice as $6.50 and it was 2/3 ice. I spent about $60.00 for breakfast for 3 people. I should have had a breakfast buffet in one of the nice hotels nearby.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our waiter was great and our food was amazing. Everything we ordered was perfect with large helpings. My daughter and I shared our pasta dish and were both full.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Terrible burgers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A restaurant called "Ketchup" should have a great burger. Unfortunately, the burgers here left us feeling ill. They were salty, packed meat patties. More like sausage than ground beef and completely lacking flavor. Oh, and they cost $15+. The apple slaw was dull. Service was slow and when we got up to leave after waiting 10 mins for them to take our order or just bring waters (our party included two hungry toddlers) we were told they could rush the kids' food out in seven minutes. So we gave it a go and the food finally came (all together) about 15 minutes later. The restaurant was not full at the time.

If you must eat at National Harbor, there are better options, such as Nando's just up the block.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketchup Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ketchup Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.