We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, loud restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Ranch

Cadillac Ranch
186 Fleet Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
301 839-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 69 restaurants in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food, loud restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went here for dinner and found the food to be pretty good, though a little pricey. The menu had a lot of good options and we all were able to find something we liked. The service was friendly, but very slow. The worst part of the restaurant was that it is very loud. Maybe some people would like this type of environment, but it felt like a club at midnight even though it was a family restaurant at 6:00 pm. I found it difficult to even talk with the people at my table. We would not go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    71
    140
    96
    18
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Food, So-So For Vegetarians”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I ate here in a recent business trip. The food and environment were both fine, but the menu wasn't particularly strong for vegetarians. There was a pizza option, but that was about it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

A great chicken Caesar salad, but other than that, I don't have a lot of good things to say. We waited too long for someone to take our drink order, then she didn't bother check back to see if we needed refills, then to top it off, we were charged 18% gratuity( for two people), and the service wasn't great. Atmosphere is ok, music not too loud and prices are inflated but most restaurants in this area Ovepriced. Cb

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I found the food, service and atmosphere average at best. It was noisy and crowded. It's best feature was it's proximity to our lodging and it was pouring rain the day we went. Thank you to the fellow reviewer who suggested Mike's American Grill as an alternative - it was significantly better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kid Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were traveling and looking for a place to eat dinner with my husband, mother and 2-2 year olds. It was late, and the kids hadn't eaten yet, we needed someplace kid friendly and good. We walked past Cadillac Ranch and saw a good number of children inside.
We got seated right away, on a Friday needing 2 highchairs. We got our kids meals delivered right away!
Our (adult) meals were Excellent and the pretzel roll was something special.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cadillac Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.