We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, So-So For Vegetarians” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Ranch

Cadillac Ranch
186 Fleet Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
301 839-1100
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 66 restaurants in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Food, So-So For Vegetarians”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I ate here in a recent business trip. The food and environment were both fine, but the menu wasn't particularly strong for vegetarians. There was a pizza option, but that was about it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    63
    128
    91
    17
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

A great chicken Caesar salad, but other than that, I don't have a lot of good things to say. We waited too long for someone to take our drink order, then she didn't bother check back to see if we needed refills, then to top it off, we were charged 18% gratuity( for two people), and the service wasn't great. Atmosphere is ok, music not too loud and prices are inflated but most restaurants in this area Ovepriced. Cb

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I found the food, service and atmosphere average at best. It was noisy and crowded. It's best feature was it's proximity to our lodging and it was pouring rain the day we went. Thank you to the fellow reviewer who suggested Mike's American Grill as an alternative - it was significantly better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kid Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were traveling and looking for a place to eat dinner with my husband, mother and 2-2 year olds. It was late, and the kids hadn't eaten yet, we needed someplace kid friendly and good. We walked past Cadillac Ranch and saw a good number of children inside.
We got seated right away, on a Friday needing 2 highchairs. We got our kids meals delivered right away!
Our (adult) meals were Excellent and the pretzel roll was something special.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Unwind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wonderful Happy Hour, very loud and lively atmosphere, delicious food and drinks, always a wait to get in (reservations suggested) and there is a mechanical bull there too, it's fun to watch folks fall off especially if they had too much to drink!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Cadillac Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.