We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you would expect. Pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
138 National Plz, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
301-686-0199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: Want to have your Ben & Jerry's ice cream the way it was originally intended? Head into one of our locally owned and operated ice cream shops and dig into any of our euphoric ice cream flavors in the way the first scoops were served up by Ben and Jerry themselves. We even offer catering and will deliver our ice cream right to your next party or event!
Restaurant details
Description: Want to have your Ben & Jerry's ice cream the way it was originally intended? Head into one of our locally owned and operated ice cream shops and dig into any of our euphoric ice cream flavors in the way the first scoops were served up by Ben and Jerry themselves. We even offer catering and will deliver our ice cream right to your next party or event!
US
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just what you would expect. Pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The same as any other Ben & Jerry's. Helpful staff, lots of good ice cream, pretty pricey. Like all others, everywhere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“let them eat cake too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Loved the fact that when I placed an order to have a custom cake, they called me and confirmed everything. I went to pick it up and it was ready when expected and the staff was awesome. Great cake too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Service sucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Same great ice cream, but very poor service. Not sure what Ben or Jerry would think about their staff here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“They are known for ice cream... not service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The ice cream was good as expected from a Ben and Jerry's. The service was mediocre at best even though they did let my daughter's sample before choosing one. They seemed to careless if you bought ice cream or not. BUT the ice cream was good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Duh...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

What do you expect from B&Js? Great selection and nothing beats ice cream on a hot evening. Staff, though young, was really efficient.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.