We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet..extensive choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pienza Italian Market Restaurant

Pienza Italian Market Restaurant
201 Waterfront St, Oxon Hill, MD
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 69 restaurants in Oxon Hill
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Rendon, Tx
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet..extensive choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This place offers an superb breakfast buffet. There are extensive choices that will meet your every desire. Only negative for me was that the omelet bar Did not offer egg beaters..just egg whites, otherwise I was completely satisfied. Service was very good. Attentive to keeping the coffee pot full and hot. Ample room between tables. Nice view of the atrium at the Gaylord National Harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    23
    45
    30
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The ambience is the reason,food pretty good, tad pricey brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

More like a 3.5 but stretched the 4 because of the view, service, floating very good musicians, and the ambience. It was worth the trip to experience but not on my top five brunches in the DC Metro area.....The food was above average but not spectacular. The selection was pretty nice, but not anything overwhelmingly tasting except the prime rib, and the pineapple/raisin ham. Most of the other dishes were averagely seasoned. Mo the waiter was cool....
Could be a little less for what they offer, but your paying for the Gaylord experience...I have paid much more for much better sunday brunches.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was surprised at the price of the Sunday Brunch. The sign had posted the regular brunch price and the Sunday brunch - but I guess we missed the difference. We thought $18 was high, but the Sunday bruch was double that. I sure noticed it when I got the bill! We had a very good breakfast and extremely nice and attentive waiter. The live music was nice. It was more than we would have paid had we realized the cost, but it was good food and a relaxing time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Regular Eat All You Can Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Food was OK, some was better, some was less... nice place for quick meal for a reasonable price... not more, not less.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Nice choices for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had the continental breakfast at Pienza. It included fresh cut fruit, hot oatmeal cereal with toppings, yogurt, cottage cheese, bagels(cream cheese spreads) and toast. Beverages were included. The food was fresh and tasty. The cost was a little pricey.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pienza Italian Market Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pienza Italian Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pienza Italian Market Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.